REVIEWS POST ARTIST REVIEWS POST VENUE REVIEWS POST ALBUM REIVEWS
SEARCH BY :      


Heiko Wester, Netherlands.  05/07/2009          
For Crying Out Loud
This one is another pearl in my collection!! Really nice music to listen to. Every track has it's own charme. 'For Crying Out Loud', makes me happy!
hop  07/01/2007          
Scott Miller
Artist Review
I picked up this album after listening to bits & pieces of it on Lonestarmusic.com. I can honestly say my money was well spent, this guy really pushes the envelope. A combination of great lyrics and badass guitar playing, this album is not coming out of my cd player anytime soon.
Megan  06/08/2007          
Scott Miller
Artist Review
Without a doubt one of my favorite cd's this year! I cant get enough of "eight miles a gallon","freedom's a stranger" and "drunk all around this town". If you have yet to see Scott live, pick up this record and i promise you it will hold you over until you make it out to see him (which is always a good time)!
Jenni  05/17/2006          
Scott Miller
Artist Review
I saw Scott for the first time last night at Mucky Duck in Houston- this guy has the ULTIMATE acoustic show. His vocal talents are matched only by his amazing guitar playing, and the lyrics of his songs could give anyone goosebumps! I'm a new fan, but I'll certainly be a long time fan now!!
gwood17  03/20/2006          
Citation
Album Review
Another great album from a band that has shot to the top of the list of my favorites. Scott Miller and the Commonwealth go from bluegrass to rock to traditional folk and never seem to miss a beat. This album seems to highlight Scott's vocal talents moreso than the last 2 studio albums which is definitely a great idea. Don't worry the music is still great. A must have for true fans of music.
aly   09/05/2005          
Scott Miller
Artist Review
SCOTT MILLER ROCKS! I LOVE HIM!
Texas Real Deal  03/07/2005          
Scott Miller
Artist Review
There are a few Artist that stand out. Scott Miller is one of those. Buy anything and everything he does.
kevin carmony  12/20/2004          
Upside Downside
I cant wait to get back from Iraq and let my wife listen to this cd. Scott Miller is so good. If you want to be a bad ass and impress all your friends who think they own all the great cds out there then buy this cd. Unlike the new pat green sellout cd, you cant just listen to this one once. Ive had it in the cd player for a week and a half and i havent done that since REK #2 live dinner. A new name has been added to the list of favorites. Kick ass cd Scott Miller.
kevin carmony  12/20/2004          
Thus Always to Tyrants
I had heard some of this guys stuff on underground radio before and thought he was ok but i got the chance to see him open for Charley at gruene around memorial day and he blew me and my wife away. I got deployed to iraq the next day so i had to have his cds shipped over and it was worth it. this guy is so great and i cant beleive i dont hear more about him.
eastexman  11/07/2003          
Scott Miller
Artist Review
I was at a record shop in dallas and scott miller was there by himself playing acustic, hands down the greatest solo performance i have ever seen. this is a great cd. he does a great job of mixing folk and rock. he is one of the best singer song writer out there.


right-Advertisement


Erotik HD Video