REVIEWS POST ARTIST REVIEWS POST VENUE REVIEWS POST ALBUM REIVEWS
SEARCH BY :      


Slim Jr.  05/07/2008          
Bucket **On Sale**
Very cool cd, can't take it out of the changer! "Seven dollars in my coat, don't you worry anymore!"
Open minded listener  05/02/2008          
Mando Saenz
Artist Review
I got this cd off itunes after hearing a couple songs off galleywinter. The melodies and the production are awesome, but I CAN'T UNDERSTAND A DAMN THING HE'S SINGING! Only after finding lyrics online was I able to discern that the guy can also write (or co-write) some pretty good lyrics. I wish I could give this one five stars. I still recommend giving it a listen, maybe somebody else has better ears than I do. Geez. DOES NO ONE ELSE HAVE THIS PROBLEM WITH THIS CD? There are definitely some songs on here that would get this guy noticed, but they'd have to be re-engineered or something.
Gary  02/28/2008          
Bucket **On Sale**
Wow. Walt Wilkins meets Bob Dylan meets Jackson Browne. Buy both cds. Great stuff.
Alex  02/05/2008          
Bucket **On Sale**
What can you say. This is an artist on the RISE!
faye   12/06/2006          
Mando Saenz
Artist Review
where can i buy this in toronto , ontario? it is incredible .
Garza  11/04/2004          
Mando Saenz
Artist Review
Got his CD from a friend. Now my wife can't put the thing down. Awesome down to earth sound that makes you hit repeat on the radio. Everytime you hear the CD it feels like you are hearing it for the first time!
TexAg  12/20/2002          
Mando Saenz
Artist Review
Great laid back sound. Occasionally a little like Lyle Lovett. Song writing is particularly strong. Very good band, when they all play together.
aaron  06/19/2002          
Watertown
Album Review
I've never met Mando Saenz until a friend of mine played a song of his in his truck one night and I was immediately hooked on this guy. I've still yet to meet him but if he's as good as his music, I'm sure we'll get along. Finally someone who just happens to be a singer/songwriter, but doesn't sound like every other joe blow out there ranting and raving about Texas this and Texas that. If you're looking for frivolous "Texas music" and beer-drinking-in-your-face-mindless-hop-scotch tunes, you won't find them on this album. You, as the listener might just find yourself gaining the self control to shut the hell up and to really listen to this beautiful piece of work. It's a departure from what main stream anything has become: call it country, call it folk, but one thing's for sure Mando stands on his own. He's not as notorious as Cross Canadian Ragweed, but it's his music, not his image that will blow you away. Music this good doesn't need the necessity of hype. With production and vision from Tommy Detamore, a sleeper steel guitar player from San Antonio, they're doing something genuine. Hopefully the rest of country music will follow their lead and others like them. Outstandingly refreshing Mando.
Mary  05/03/2002          
Watertown
Album Review
Mando Saenz is an amazing talent with his rich lyrical tapestries woven into a soulful, heartfelt blanket that leaves you feeling snug and warm. His smooth, dreamy voice lingers in the air like incense for your ears. His songs speak of life and love, times of great happiness and also painful memories of loss and regret.


right-Advertisement


Erotik HD Video
Veri Kurtarma