REVIEWS POST ARTIST REVIEWS POST VENUE REVIEWS POST ALBUM REIVEWS
SEARCH BY :      


Kyle  03/11/2015          
Blue October
Artist Review
I just keep getting surprised by this band. Their music is maturing along with them, and I can't help but feel that they are pretty under rated. Anybody who is open to some new music should give them a chance, they won't regret it. Can't wait to see them during their 2015 tour. Got the schedule info on RockToTick.com.
mariah   03/07/2007          
Blue October
Artist Review
I like the song "Hate Me" it to me tells a story about alife that has been hard for him to live with and . My mom likes the song to. She always truns it up when we haer it and it an't often . we would like to haer it more often . I like to haer on VH1 on the top 20 countdown . please I love his song
hyoslvr  03/01/2007          
Blue October
Artist Review
I started listening to Blue October in the Spring of 2006. It wasn't until I saw them live that I was truly hooked though. Since their show here in Minneapolis back in August of last year I have purchased all of their CD's, their DVD, and have seen 2 other live performances. One of which I drove 6 hours to Nebraska to catch! I absolutely love this band and am with them through and through. I was able to get the opportunity to actually meet the band at the last venue I went to, and can say they are bunch of real genuine guys. I consider myself a true Blue Meanie! If you haven't checked them out yet, I would highly recommend digging back further than their 'Foiled' album. Particularly their 'History For Sale' release (that one is probably my favorite). As for me I wish I known about this band sooner. But they are the right band for this time in my life. I anticipate watching them for years to come. I just cannot get enough :)
pricegirl03  08/09/2006          
Blue October
Artist Review
once you listen to every lyric that justin sings, you become tranced. you know his feelings and you can see his heart...then when you watch him perform he does these twiches and shakes, that reminds you that he is just as scratched up as all of us...
sick of Vinny  07/07/2006          
Blue October
Artist Review
Hey vinny said cody is cool I guess now it is ok if I like CCRW too.
Michael  07/07/2006          
Blue October
Artist Review
I added Blue October just to irritate Vinny a bit. Up next - Eisley (drop the Mos).
Sick of Vinny  07/06/2006          
Blue October
Artist Review
Any person that spends all of their days speaking in the third person, first of all...oh my gosh lack of a life perhaps? I respect that you were going to give Blue October a shot, but really who are you to think you can decide if they belong on this site? They started out in San Marcos and have been on here for a LONG time. They used to play all over Texas, now they have a larger fan base and play a lot of other states as well. But some on the other bands you listed didn't start out like they did, thus why they are NOT on the site :) have a nice BLUE OCTOBER day ;)
murph  07/03/2006          
Blue October
Artist Review
why do all of you texas music loving , bandwagon jumping, snobs get a life. how did you end up on blue octobers artist page if you dont know who they are?? did you start at the a's and go down looking through all of the bands to see if their music synchs up to each other?? just thank the person who put them on here so you "texas music" ragweed lovers could learn about a new band that doesnt play a C D G chord progression on 8 out of 10 songs
Seless  05/25/2006          
Blue October
Artist Review
I absolultey Love Blue October. I finaly bought Foil this week and i listen to it all the time. I admit though i havent really heard of them before now, though Calling You seems really familiar. It was big so i probably have heard it. And i agree with the other reviewer, Hate Me is a good song and is blowing up the charts rigth now but they have so many much better songs on the album. I cant wait for the next single to come out. Oh and btw, to the other review who said they didnt know how B.O. Fit in on this site,..im not sure but im prety sure it has to do with the fact that B.O. is from Texas ... maybe im wrong i duno
VinnyTheShark  05/02/2006          
Blue October
Artist Review
B.O. is decent enough to get a little airplay on every "EDGE" radio station across the country till it gets played out and forgotten about like every other flavor of the month band, so kudos to them for that much. However, B.O. is about as "Texas Music/Red Dirt" or whatever you wanna call it as the Flaming Lips are to "Oklahoma Music". In other words...It's NOT!! (Not to sound as if B.O. is anywhere close to the Lips level, since the FL's are legendary musical geniuses). If this site is just gonna start adding ANY band that calls Texas it's "home" base, then how bout adding some Union Underground, Pitbull Daycare, or Broken Teeth? Where's Beyonce? She's from Houston too!! Again, congrats to B.O. for it's rise to the tops of the Alternative/College music charts and the appearance on Jay Leno... Perhaps Depeche Mode will give you a look see sometime. Have a nice Ragweed Day!!


right-Advertisement


Erotik HD Video