REVIEWS POST ARTIST REVIEWS POST VENUE REVIEWS POST ALBUM REIVEWS
SEARCH BY :      


[email protected]  01/28/2008          
Gravitational Forces
This is my favorite REK album. "I Still Miss Someone" I personally like the best, even though he didn't write it, but the likes of "...New Orleans", "Not a Drop of Rain" & "Wild Wind" are pure genius! Keep up the good work!
TheWhiteRabbit  04/25/2006          
Gravitational Forces
After listening to some of REKs classics and some of his newer songs, this Hall of Fame song says it all. That is practically where I live. I'm there every weekend partying it up on the dance floor with all those Aggies. Gig 'em!!!
woody  11/29/2005          
Gravitational Forces
To those of you out there that say this album is not any good because its not REK's "style" I pose a question to you. Was the last five recordings by the late great Johnny Cash worthless because they did'nt reflect his "style" from previous works? "Not a Drop of Rain" is one of the greatest songs ever written, performed, or trashed by ignorant drunks on a website ever!
Chadwick  03/02/2002          
Gravitational Forces
This is a great album. It is one that you can listen to over and over again and never get tired of it.
rj  12/30/2001          
Gravitational Forces
OK, so it's not exactly "West Textures." But it's an interesting glimpse in the evolution of an artist who's way more complex than many think. He doesn't seem to be afraid to try something a tad different, and that isn't a bad thing. Of course, I'm a sucker; Keen could drop a rendition of "The Road Goes on Forever" on every CD he does from here on out and I'd buy it. "Gravitational Forces" is a solid piece of work; maybe not his best, but Keen's "average" stuff is better than most artists' best.
missouri  11/07/2001          
Gravitational Forces
Sometimes Sometimes the first song says it all, Sometimes we can't hear the desert changing, Somewhere the road has to end, deep into the yellow aspen, Sometimes change is good for the soul, Sometimes the wind blows in its own way Somewhere we would like it to be raining Somehow we forget to walk out of our ruts. Someone said time will tell us what we thought we knew Sometime music gets us driftng against the storms Sometimes perfect is the sound of those who influence us, making us weigh where we have come from. Somehow our friends forget who we really were, Some reasons are never known or understood Somehow forces take us where we never have been And sometimes we still miss someone.
#1 REK Fan  11/05/2001          
Gravitational Forces
This is the worst CD that REK could and I hope will ever make. It sounds like he had smoked to much pot before he recorded it. A great singer like REK should never do a studio album. His greatest works are his live albums. I am sure he will make up for this mistake with his next CD.
Jamie from NO, LA  11/05/2001          
Gravitational Forces
I absolutely love Robert Earl Keen. He is an awesome songwriter and a great performer. He can do it all. I know some people who are only used to hearing "Road Goes On Forever" don't care for REK's new album. But I have to say I was very impressed. He's come full circle on this one. He's finally learned to use that incredibly sexy voice of his. Every song just rolls along. He's smooth and clear. Yeah, not all of these songs are destined to be live hits but this ain't a live album. REK did an awesome job on this one. There isn't a single song on there that I don't like. I was also excited to get an autographed copy. That was a definite plus. Robert Earl will always be my favorite and this latest record is nonstop good music. What more do you people want from him?
Augustus  10/23/2001          
Gravitational Forces
I'm sorry, but I have to say it doesn't matter how good some of these songs are or how much I like them, this album is by far his worst effort. I'll buy his next one, because you know he'll make up for it. But this one's going to the back of the CD rack.
Augustus  10/23/2001          
Gravitational Forces
I'm sorry, but I have to say it doesn't matter how good some of these songs are or how much I like them this album is by far his worst effort. I'll be his next one, because you know he'll make up for it. But this one's going to the back of the CD rack.


LSM Gets Social


ocianews.com - canlı bahis siteleri bahis siteleri casino siteleri slot siteleri tarafbet