REVIEWS POST ARTIST REVIEWS POST VENUE REVIEWS POST ALBUM REIVEWS
SEARCH BY :      


ricky wayne  05/04/2005          
Pearl Snaps
damn good cd, one of jb's best get ur done!!
ricky wayne  05/04/2005          
Pearl Snaps
damn good cd, one of jb's best get ur done!!
Ronnie  05/04/2004          
Pearl Snaps
Very good.
Hag man  09/23/2003          
Pearl Snaps
A truly awesome CD by a great group of players. Worth every dime! Buy it now and be happy.
Kelie Cruise  10/17/2002          
Pearl Snaps
I'm a radio DJ in Oklahoma City at the new KBull 104.9 and we are proud of the local Oklahoma folks like JB&S. I think these boys have true talent and I enjoy their "edgy" sound rather than the "processed" country music that is out there today. Jason has a strong and dynamic voice and the boys do a great job backing that up. Lots of requests for songs off the Pearl Snaps album, OKC loves it...
Rachel Wilson  08/20/2002          
Pearl Snaps
This is one of the best cds that I have ever bought. They did such a wonderful job on it. It is even better than their first cd!
Rachel Wilson  08/20/2002          
Pearl Snaps
This is one of the best cds that I have ever bought. They did such a wonderful job on it. It is even better than their first cd. Thanks guys!
Rich in Godley  04/20/2002          
Pearl Snaps
Jason Boland is simply one of the best songwriters to come along in a long while. From this Tex/Ok music revolution, this is one of the essential cds to own. The Stragglers' live show, especially at Woody's Tavern in Fort Worth, is true greatness! Your collection is not complete without "Pearl Snaps". The earlier reviews do not lie!
big dog  03/19/2002          
Pearl Snaps
good cd
Rayfarer  07/29/2000          
Pearl Snaps
Every now and then an artist comes along that not only adds background music to our lives, but adds songs to the soundtrack. For some people those artists would be the Grateful Dead or Phish, and for others Jimmy Buffett. But, for most of us reading this review, those artists are Jerry Jeff, REK, and Steve Earle. Some might even add a Todd Snider or a Pat Green to that list, and others will add who they must - but I am writing this review - so I put Jason Boland and the Stragglers at the top of that list. I have followed Jason and his band for over a year and they always deliver. I recently had the great fortune to go to Amarillo for the "Happenin' on the High Plains", and witness Andy Pate, Macon Greyson, and Roger Creager perform with Jason. By the time Creager finished his amazing set (this was the first time I saw him and he blew me away), I didn't think there was a way Boland would be able to keep the energy level going. Then the band opened with "Ponies"...and I thought The Golden Light was going to put Amarillo's Electric company out of business. The Stragglers live show matches anyone in the state (including Steve Earle, REK, and Pat Green). "Pearl Snaps" which is produced by Lloyd Maines is truly one of the most complete albums you will ever own. I know much has been said about these "Boys from Oklahoma" on this site, but don't let the fact that they aren't from Texas keep you from ordering this CD. The lyrics on this disc are poems we have all written ourselves, about ourselves. Jason Boland and the Stragglers will make you remember songs you have never heard.....


LSM Gets Social


ocianews.com - canlı bahis siteleri bahis siteleri casino siteleri slot siteleri tarafbet