REVIEWS POST ARTIST REVIEWS POST VENUE REVIEWS POST ALBUM REIVEWS
SEARCH BY :      


folsomblossomTX  03/14/2005          
Put The O Back In Country
Anybody willing to give nashville a big f*** you is worth listening too. I think orange blossom special and honkey tonk heroes are better but that's like comparing the whites stripes to Led Zepplin. I like the new Loretta Lynn album better but she is classic in most minds like this gentleman's father. Nashville is as corrupt as good ol' boss hog himself. If you defend nashville over this young man then you have bought into all that crap along with your Creed and Britney Spears albums. If you can not appreciate the album for itself and message and dismiss it as a rip-off of some skynrd or real outlaw country then you probably really don't like country and you think george strait sucks or your to over the hill to give a young man a chance.
JT Lambert  03/13/2005          
Put The O Back In Country
Ha... stuff legends are made of? While Shooter's bloodlines are deeply immersed in trad. country music, his latest effort is nothing close to that of either of his parents. In fact, "Put the O Back in Country" is a sorry excuse of a southern rock album mistakenly classified as country. It's nothing more than the blandness that one can come to expect from the Universal South label. White trash at its finest.
TX girl  03/12/2005          
Put The O Back In Country
I've been living in Georgia for the past 4 months and have really been missing the Texas music scene and all the concerts. I saw Shooter open for CCR in Albany, GA a couple of weeks ago and he kicks ass. A great guy doing a great thing!
daviddogma.com  03/12/2005          
Put The O Back In Country
This is quite simply THE MOST HORRIBLE collection of songs recorded in any genre in any format I have ever heard. I frankly haven't been this disappointed in any CD since Jimmy Buffett released "Don't Stop the Carnival". I'm not one to normally put down "honest" music, but this just plain suck. It's not outlaw music or country music anymore than Kenny Chesney, and Kenny Chesney can at least sing. He (Kenny) can hit most of his notes. At least Time McGraw is smart enough to do a Bruce Robison song. An outlaw is supposed to be someone feared. A little scarey. I have no doubt that Toby Keith would kick the shit out of Shooter Jennings in any kind of fight. Listening to this CD should remove anyone else's doubt, as well.. Granted, the musicians were top notch, and the production was first class. Still, you can't make chicken salad out of chicken shit. I didn't like it and I threw it out my truck window after bearing the whole thing one time around. If you have an extra 15 bucks do yourself a favor and wipe your ass with it - trust me, that is a much better use of the money...The only O this puts back is the two "O"'s in PR which is all this thing is (on both counts)....
Scotty1973  03/08/2005          
Put The O Back In Country
A welcome relief to a store shelf full of cookie cutter c*ntry. Shooter Jennings showcases his own individualism and creative writing that has to be based solely on life experiences and lessons learned the hard way. Its hard to believe that the writer of these soulfilled tracks isnt even thirty. From track one through to the last cut, Shooter captivates the listener making them want more and more of his "outlaw" country style. If this debut album is any indication of the career ahead of him, Shooter better clear off some wall space because there will be more platinum and gold to hang alongside his legendary fathers collection!
spencer  03/03/2005          
Put The O Back In Country
Shooter's debut is everything that I expected. I have been waiting for several months for this cd to be released and I am very pleased with it. There is a little bit of everything on this cd real country, rock n' roll, and even a gospel number. This cd rocks and if Shooter has anything to say about it country music is back headed in the right direction. God Bless Texas Country. And best of luck to Shooter in his quest to make an impact on Trashville.
Chris Derrick  03/02/2005          
Put The O Back In Country
I can't say enough about this CD. Its flat out bad ass. I think the best way to describe the sound is a cross of Waylon and Cross Canadian. Also, Fourth of July is gonna be the single of the year, its awesome. Also, any country music fan will appreciate the George Jones and Hank Williams Jr. appearances.
Lisa-Iowa  03/01/2005          
Put The O Back In Country
This CD totally rocks!!! Love Shooter's voice, style and writing! I just got it today and have not taken it out of my CD player yet and don't plan on it. It is a definite MUST HAVE CD! WTG Shooter!
txn  03/01/2005          
Put The O Back In Country
best cd ever!!!!!!!
BRAD  02/26/2005          
Put The O Back In Country
I SAW SHOOTER IN JACKSONVILLE, FL OPENED FOR CROSS CANADIAN RAGWEED AND THOSE GUYS CAN SERIOUSLY PLAY COUNTRY MUSIC HOW ITS MEANT TO BE. ALL THESE GUYS LIKE KENNY CHESNEY AND RASKAL FLATTS SHANIA TWAIN TIM MCGRAW BIG AND RICH GRETCHEN WILSON BEING PLAYED ON RADIO ARE A BUNCH OF POP CANDY CANES AND SUGER CUBE MUSIC HAVE NOTHIN ON SHOOTER. I JUST HOPE EVERYONE GETS THE CHANCE TO HEAR HIS MUSIC AND TRULY HIS CD PUT THE O BACK IN COUNTRY WILL BE ONE OF THE BEST ALBUMS YOU WILL EVER BUY. AND LETS RID OUR RADIOS OF NASHVILLE CRACKS AND LISTEN TO MORE TEXAS COUNTRY AND ALL THE GUYS WHO KNOW WE WILL PUT A STOP TO THIS CRAP. I THINK WAYLON IS LOOKIN DOWN KNOWNING WHATS ABOUT TO HAPPEN IS HES PROUD HIS SON IS OUT THERE ABOUT TO GIVE IT TO THEM.


LSM Gets Social


ilteris karagöz
ocianews.com - canlı bahis siteleri bahis siteleri casino siteleri slot siteleri tarafbet