REVIEWS POST ARTIST REVIEWS POST VENUE REVIEWS POST ALBUM REIVEWS
SEARCH BY :      


Grant Hamilton  01/05/2006          
Red Dirt Album
Saw Stoney recently in Wichita and down at Hangover's Ball in OKC. Out of everyone, he is going to be bigtime.
Seth  12/30/2005          
Red Dirt Album
Not great.
JB  12/20/2005          
Red Dirt Album
Just saw Stoney in Wichita, KS w/ CCR. Have been wanting to check out his show for a while. I think he (and his band) was great. Unique for sure. Far scratching out.
Zach Butterfield  11/19/2005          
Red Dirt Album
This cd is great .I heard Stoney live at a wedding in joplin. He was great. Every song that he played was absolutly awesome. I think he should e at the top of all the lists
Tate  10/26/2005          
Red Dirt Album
Excellent musicianship, wonderfully produced and superbly written music. Plain and simple this album delivers. With any luck these tracks should set Stoney on the path to greatness. A must have for any Red Dirt fan. A Solid buy for all country/americana fans.
Prof  09/15/2005          
Red Dirt Album
Allow me begin with this, English 101. Explanation of how to properly use the words their, there, and theyíre. Although everyone usually understands what theyíre saying, their mistakes are starting to make me sick. Whereís their English book? Itís over there. HINT HINT!! The mistakes Iím speaking of are propagating more mistakes. In other words, by continually making these errors, people are in essence giving others a bad lesson. I can say with certainty the average reviewer was taught this at some point in their lives. As for Stoney, Iím a big fan of Downtown and Texas Moon. But come on, Iíve already got both of them. Then, add to that Idabel Blues which is getting crushed by reviews. I have no intention of buying this cd. Thereís too much other music coming out that offers more. With that being said, I must impress the fact upon you that I have really enjoyed Stoneyís music in the past, and I do comprehend the necessity to earn a few dollars here and there. Iím also aware of how this project came about. The only thing Iím frustrated by is the fact that heís taken his new material and put it out on a cd that doesnít demand attention. Iím sincerely hoping that his next intention isnít a mix of all heís done in the past. He was so close to creating an entire new and original cd. Why the impatience, funds? Now heís back to square one. Stoney better get busy, this cd is going to inevitably prove to be a mistake. I think most of the people who buy this are going to feel ďonce bitten, twice shy.Ē That can prove to be the kiss of death for a struggling artist. This is just my opinion and I know that many others will adamantly disagree. Thatís the beauty of being able to choose what I personally want to listen to.
brye07  09/15/2005          
Red Dirt Album
I am not here to stir up the pot or anything but I must say that this CD is by far not nearly as good as the other reviewers seem to have found it to be. This is my very first listen to Stoney and I VERY disappointed. The sound is only good enough to drink to so you dont have to hear the uninventive and quite repetitive lyrics. Ive heard it all before.... Do yourself a favor and pass on this CD!
Support Texas Music  09/14/2005          
Red Dirt Album
Great CD, I can't say that I like the new versions of Downtown and Texas Moon, but the CD is great keep up the good work!
Kimberly  09/06/2005          
Red Dirt Album
Awesome. Can't wait to see him live at the Fall Fandango in The Woodlands (Houston!
ray   08/25/2005          
Red Dirt Album
very good album


LSM Gets Social