REVIEWS POST ARTIST REVIEWS POST VENUE REVIEWS POST ALBUM REIVEWS
SEARCH BY :      


Cody  05/09/2005          
I Got The Guns
This guy is awesome. Every CD I bought has not been disappointing. He has what Pat Green used to have. He sings songs about Texas and will most likely stick to his roots unlike Pat. I think he is one of the the best Texas singer-songwriters out there.
Jcbenson11  03/04/2004          
I Got The Guns
This CD is absolutely amazing. I was exposed to Roger Creager recently and cannot stop listening to this CD. One of the best I have ever purchased. Every song except Rancho Grande is amazing. You need this album
Meagan   01/13/2004          
I Got The Guns
I love roger i have seen him in concert dozens of time i recomind this cd or anything by him to everyone
Daniel Cantu  07/30/2002          
I Got The Guns
If I could give more than 5 stars for this CD, I would. Corpus Christi college students love this CD. If anyone has a chance to see him in concert I highly recommend going to see him. Anyone who does not enjoy his music cannot be a true fan of modern great Texas music. Corpus Christi loves Roger's music.
infantry native  07/18/2002          
I Got The Guns
The first time I heard this CD i was shocked that it wasn't as insulting as some of the lesser known college frat bands that I heard of from say Lubbock or, hell, while we're on the subject: Since when did Cross Canadian Ragweed and Jason Boland and The Great Divide become "texas music" when they're not from Texas and they're not country. . .excuse me, except for Jason Boland? Anyway, as I was saying, this album insulted me on many levels. Roger writes like a nursery rhymer, so his song are catchy like Toby Keith, but they're kind of like the "we're having ravioli" commercial, something that you would pay to get out of your head. Secondly, the musicianship is as this Aaron said before: mediocre at best. There isn't a moving portion of this album what so ever because all these musicians are hired guns. Just because Roger pays them, doesn't mean that they believe in him, and it shows. I'm most insulted about Roger's lyrics, which are his least flattering attribute. I'm a native texas and served in the military for enough time to genuinely miss my home state. I take great offense to those who try to trivialize what this state stands for. If you need a "Tattoo of Texas on your chest" to be a true texan than I guess I ain't one. Some folks don't listen to top 40 "country radio" because nothing is coming out of nashville that means anything to anyone anymore. Roger's stuff is NO different. I'll bet roger never even heard of Jim Lauderdale, or the Derailers, or Leon Payne. I could make that list a lot longer, but i've already wasted enough thought on this pitiful so-called artist. What pains me even further is that some of his fans use this review forum as a message board to slam other's opinions. And if you ask me, most of the fan's options don't have ANYTHING to support their ideas whatsoever. I was given this CD by a friend, and I felt so bad that they spent their hard earned dollars on it, I felt compelled to give them their money back. Anyone who likes this CD is my enemy.
aaron  06/19/2002          
I Got The Guns
If I could give this "CD" zero stars I would. Where the hell did this guy come from anyway? I can understand how Pat Green and Cory Morrow found they're beginnings, but I suppose this piece of crap just fell from the sky. Specifically, poor sloppy singing, the tunes are about as catchy as the plague, and the musicianship is mediocre at best. If these are the guys that say Nashville sucks, they've got it backwards folks. We've got a little Toby Keith round here and his name is Roger. He's here to pipe his little Texas flute and get all our Texas money. Have some taste and don't do it folks.
Goerge West  03/19/2002          
I Got The Guns
This city loves this music.
Kendra  01/13/2002          
I Got The Guns
I LOVE Roger Creager!!!!! I love his music and he's an AWESOME preformer!! If you get the chance to see him in concert, you will DEFINITELY not be let down!
deb  12/23/2001          
I Got The Guns
great i love it so much and you will too so buy it and listen to it every day i knoow i do
deb  12/23/2001          
I Got The Guns
great i love it so much and you will too so buy it and listen to it every day i knoow i do


right-Advertisement


Erotik HD Video