REVIEWS POST ARTIST REVIEWS POST VENUE REVIEWS POST ALBUM REIVEWS
SEARCH BY :      


Giff  03/29/2006          
Shooter Jennings
Artist Review
I saw Shooter in Flagstaff, AZ and it was badass. Perfect mix of rock and country. Electric Rodeo is good too. Can't wait til Shooter at the Wormy Dog on April 8. I recommend checkin out his show- It's a hell of a time.
Danny Hybner  03/29/2006          
Electric Rodeo
Just saw Shooter at Gruene Hall and I have to say it was awesome.Can't wait for the new album.Will definitely pick it up the day it comes out.
MikeMc - Houston  03/22/2006          
Put The O Back In Country
OMFG! Just finished listening to the whole CD "Put The 'O' Back In Country"......great blend of soul, country, rock and blues. It is rare to find a CD good enough to just put in the player and hit play! Can't wait to get "Electric Rodeo" - just in time to see Shooter at the Meridian on 4/5! Can't wait to see him live!! Highly recommed this CD for any fan of music...not just country music fan!!
Country Girl  03/16/2006          
Put The O Back In Country
WOW, what can I say? 4th of July just sums it up. I haven't heard a better written song and a better performed song. I went to his concert on February 25th at the Shrine Mosque in Springfield, MO and only came to see him. I know Dierks Bentley was performing also, but I literally just came to see him. I loved his performance. That 4th of July song is very special to my heart. I actually saw his music video for it and fell in love with him and the song. He adds his own personal style to the lyrics and his voice is to die for. I introduced it to my sister and we both fell in love with it. She went away to college this year and everytime I listen to it, I think of her and remember all the times we, sisters, have loved, laughed, and shared with our COUNTRY music! My idol has always been Garth Brooks, [stills is:)!]but Shooter added a different style of country music and reminds me of what I am. I rock out with friends and actusally my aunt, and I still love listening to Garth Brooks, Waylon Jennings, JOHNNY CASH, and others, but I definitely will never stop loving Shooter. I actaully think he's hot, but you know, the music is what's important here! :)
Country Girl  03/16/2006          
Electric Rodeo
Shooter Jennigs made a huge hit with me and many others when he out his first cd out ~ O Back In Country. I personally am in LOVE with him and the song ~ "4th of July" I can't wait for his Electric Rodeo CD to come out and I am 100% sure, millions of others will be lining up to buy this long-awaited cd
Rock n Roll Cowboy  03/14/2006          
Electric Rodeo
This album is 10 times better than his first one! It's apparent Shooter is trying to bring music back to what it used to be. Picture Waylon Jennings crossed with Lynyrd Skynyrd(Ronnie Van Zant), and Hank Williams Jr and that's what this sounds like. It's pure hard driving southern rock infused -traditional country. There's rockers like "Electric Rodeo" "Black Magick", twangy country songs like "Aviators" and "The Song Is Still Slipping Away", he sounds kinda like his dad on "Some Rowdy Women", and on the Skynyrdish-Waylon stomp "Little White Lines". "Gone To Carolina" the slower rocker is my favorite. He even covers Hank Jr.s "Living Proof" which is a song he can probably relate to. All in all you can't go wrong with this one! A must have! Waylon must be smiling down from heaven with a big ol' Texas grin!
Mike U  03/10/2006          
Shooter Jennings
Artist Review
I Just heard all tracks of this soon to be released CD on CMT website. Fantastic!! I was really drawn to Alligator Chomp with it's cajun southern rock influence. There was not a bad song on the entire CD. Shooter is definately staking his own claim and in his own way!!
Michael  03/02/2006          
Electric Rodeo
Just finished listening to the advance of this record. It'll be one of the must haves of 2006. "Aviators" may be the best country song written in the last 20 years.
l  02/12/2006          
Shooter Jennings
Artist Review
love it
Willie4Prez  01/10/2006          
Shooter Jennings
Artist Review
Can Yall give this guy a break? He has some big shoes to follow, and doesn't have to do it the same way...I mean GOD BLESS WAYLON, but why can't he make his own sound? He aint tryin to follow his daddy's footsteps, he's still young and has a lot of potential. And as for him playin his daddy in "Walk the Line," no one else deserves to play him, but his kin. If anyone deserves a movie, it's Waylon! I love CASH, but Waylon wrote way more songs and was part of the original Outlaw Movement with Willie. God Bless Johhny, but if this is "Lonestar Music" then down in TEXAS, along with Bob Wills, Waylon is still the KING!!!!


LSM Gets Social


ilteris karagöz
ocianews.com - canlı bahis siteleri bahis siteleri casino siteleri slot siteleri tarafbet