REVIEWS POST ARTIST REVIEWS POST VENUE REVIEWS POST ALBUM REIVEWS
SEARCH BY :      


Annie  02/29/2012          
Owen Temple
Artist Review
Owen is a poet - painting the scenes and emotions of our lives - with truth and clarity.
Debbie Waytowich  02/08/2012          
Owen Temple
Artist Review
Love Owen Temple awesome person awesome singer!!!
dmiller  07/05/2009          
Dollars and Dimes
Soulful country-folk-rock Every song is different on this one- great music to drive to. The kind of CD you put it in and play from beginning to end. Recommend if you like Adam Carroll, John Prine, etc.
Austin Student  07/02/2009          
Dollars and Dimes
What a let down. I followed Owen back in the day when my brother listened to him, Pat Green, and Cory Morrow... now one sucks, one is a sell out and one is still kickin
alain  01/10/2009          
Owen Temple
Artist Review
le 4eme CD était excellent, le futur CD qui devrait sortir en 2010 s'annonce encore meilleur.
gulfcoasting  01/03/2008          
Two Thousand Mile
Another great record- I have posted below of a review I just saw in No Depression (Jan-Feb '08 issue) of this CD. OWEN TEMPLE Two Thousand Miles El Paisano "Owen Temple's new disc is twelve tracks of longing for his native Texas. Temple wrote these catchy tunes while living for two years in Wisconsin, far away from his adopted hometown of Austin. His songs, even the rowdy ones, barrel straight through the roadhouse on the way to better, safer places, like the center of a woman's heart. He has a curl of Townes Van Zandt's spoken-word style of singing, which lifts the sincerity and power of his lyrics. "I Just Can't Quit Loving You" lopes behind producer Lloyd Maines' patient pedal steel. "Love is harder on me that anything else I've tried," he sings. His other songs show he's tried a whole lot else. "Demolition Derby" demonstrates the wreckage that happens when lovers collide. "Swear It Off Again" doesn't dismiss what you might think (alcohol); instead, it's a a tender resignation of dreams. But as dirty and desperate as Temple can get, he can't hide his good nature. The first track, "You Want To Wear That Ring," is a redemptive shout-out that rides high on David Grissom's guitar and the thunderous drumming of Dave Sanger."
bigtex  12/26/2007          
Two Thousand Mile
Still good music, but it doesnt have that genuine and thoughtful Texas sound that the older CDs had. The lyrics just arent there and the band doesnt quite complement Owen like they used to.
Texas Music Fan  11/07/2007          
Two Thousand Mile
It's impossible to hear your songs and not sing along! The new CD is amazing and I can't wait to get to your next show.
Jared Klick  10/10/2007          
Owen Temple
Artist Review
I was into Owen back in the day at UT, and listening to this new record, I am stunned as to how far he has come. These songs kick ass! I can't wait to see them live, and anyone who likes well crafted songs with a crack band had better check it out. Owen - get out here to Tennessee!
txgirl45  09/11/2007          
Two Thousand Mile
I downloaded this from LoneStarTunes.com a few weeks ago and it's his BEST EVER. I'm ordering the CD too!!


LSM Gets Social


ilteris karagöz
ocianews.com - canlı bahis siteleri bahis siteleri casino siteleri slot siteleri tarafbet