REVIEWS POST ARTIST REVIEWS POST VENUE REVIEWS POST ALBUM REIVEWS
SEARCH BY :      


Vinny The Shark  08/12/2009          
Dale Watson
Artist Review
Challis, Idaho this past Saturday was Vinny's first time seeing Dale Watson and his band play. Very impressive. Great sound. A very pleasant surprise for the entire weekend. Going to have to check out some future shows in the Texas/Oklahoma area. Thanks for a good time at Braun Brothers Reunion.
Mark from Bedford  08/20/2008          
Dale Watson
Artist Review
Went to the Stagecoach Ballroom, this past weekend, to dance to the "REAL DEAL" and the Lonestars. As always the show was totally professional, the dance floor was hot and the longnecks were cold. Meet Barbra (Terry AWard Winner) and Jerry there, also Tony and Sandy from the WKK also showed up. We all did our part to keep the dance floor full. If you are reading this and don't dance, you are missing out!! Go find a good club band and get up, and burn up the boot leather. Look for Dale Watson at a club near you, GO, you will not be dissapointed.
The stand  05/11/2007          
The Little Darlin' Sessions
Woa! I respect the hell out of you. For that alone I won't buy this. I'll wait for your next "proper" release of this disc, or what it was suppose to be. Thanks for the heads-up,
Frank  04/26/2007          
The Little Darlin' Sessions
The Little Darling CD was never finished ( we cut a lot of songs but never were given the chance to correct mistakes or overdub background vocals or anything else.) i.e. We were given one run through and that was it. They wouldn't allow any of my originals and that result is tandem to me doing Karaoke on Little Darling songs. A couple of the songs I begged not to have to sing as I really did not like them. In that regard it really was Nashville 1966. KOCH is releasing it under protest of me and Lloyd Green. They are basically unfinished roughs. We offered to go in for free and fix the record but they were done spending anything on it. I plan on the next record to be with Lloyd and the guys again but with me and Lloyd producing, and with a lot of my new originals. The next Hyena release will be the monumental record of legendary musicians meeting new originals thus being the record that the Little Darling Sessions failed to be. To those of you that choose to buy the record, please give a sympathetic ear to my vocals and the musicians playing. Many of these recordings were run throughs. It's is not the record we thought we were making. That said, it was a joy to work with these legendary pickers and look forward to recording the next record with them. Sincerely, Dale Watson
Jackson Taylor Band  04/25/2007          
The Little Darlin' Sessions
The best singer in Texas!!! Jackson Taylor
Michael, Scotland, UK  11/19/2006          
Dale Watson
Artist Review
Two days ago I was at my eigth Dale Watson gig (thank God he still tours Europe!). Dale is the absolute real deal - and it's a sad reflection on what passes for "country" radio thses days that he remains a figure unknown to the masses. His fans, though, love him. He is honest, sincere and the best singer/songwriter in country music today.
Rossco  10/12/2006          
Dale Watson
Artist Review
He said it himself, this is REAL country music. Something Nashville no longer knows anything about. Dale Watson has really latched on to the old-style heartfelt music. Every song he sings makes you feel that he's actually lived it. Dale Watson is the very definition of REAL country music. Highly recommended for anyone who's tired of hearing that same old VH1-style Nashville country.
XM  06/11/2006          
Whiskey or God
Album Review
Dale Watson is #4 this week on XM's X-Country Chart -- never a more deserving artist!
AL J.  11/29/2005          
Dale Watson
Artist Review
HAVE BEEN HEARING DALE ON XM RADIO A LOT AND LOVE IT. HIS STYLE OF MUSIC WILL LIVE ON FOREVER, EVEN IF THE NASHVILLE MUSIC IS GOING THE OTHER WAY. I MAY BE A LITTLE BIAS AS I PLAYED BASS WITH DALE A LITTLE BACK IN THE OLDER DAYS IN HOUSTON. KEEP IT UP DALE. LOVE IT.
just wondering  11/26/2005          
Dale Watson
Artist Review
any kin to Aaron Watson, the boy from Amarillo???


right-Advertisement


Erotik HD Video