REVIEWS POST ARTIST REVIEWS POST VENUE REVIEWS POST ALBUM REIVEWS
SEARCH BY :      


BenningtonCollege  05/06/2010          
Rarities Vol. 1
Can't wait for this one. Has an unusual tracklist for Nelson I read--if it's correct>? I'm ordering it. Delving into the more obscure songs is a treat--especially if the sound is up to par. The label producing this one is a good one too.
bennintoncollege  04/21/2010          
Country Music
a must have--and will standout among willie's most important albums. it's heartfelt-moving-rocking-and is consistantly genius throughout. willie's self penned man with the blues is worth the price of the cd. buy it and you will treasure it.
pvacca  03/05/2010          
Spirit
Album Review
This CD is classic Willie. If you haven't listend to this music,and you love Willie's music,you MUST listen to this CD.
mish  02/15/2010          
Countryman
Album Review
I love this album the music is very up lifting and the reggae sound is wonderful seeing as I have a lot of friends from Jamaica. Willie is a big hit along with jimmy. One Love
mish  02/15/2010          
Countryman
Album Review
I love this album the music is very up lifting and the reggae sound is wonderful seeing as I have a lot of friends from Jamaica. Willie is a big hit along with jimmy. One Love
Kyle  08/18/2009          
Lost Highway
Great cd
benningtoncollege  06/21/2009          
Seashores of Old Mexico
Many fans somehow missed this great album. It is a real studio album - not a compliation--done in '87. Very mellow and relaxing--very unlike Pancho and Lefty--it is almost on the verge of easy listening. But it is enjoyable and you should have it in your Willie/Merle collection. Also look for the out of print-Walking the Line with Nelson-Jones-Haggard.
benningtoncollege  05/18/2009          
Texas In My Soul
I'm glad this album was released as a stand alone cd! It was recorded in '68 and is an obscure gem.
RileyWayne  02/08/2009          
Willie And The Wheel
I just purchased this cd, as a sucker for old texas western swing and a fan of Willie Nelson, and Asleep at the Wheel this was certainly an album i was waiting for. All songs are excellent but most folks will enjoy the classics such as Right or Wrong, Corrine Corrina, and South with was recorded with Vince Gill and Paul Shaffer from the Letterman Show on CBS. Ill rate this cd 5 stars due to the authenticty of the material and the pure sounds generated on this cd. Its great to see Willie do a cd that does him the justice he deserves! My only complaint is i would love to hear a little more Ray Benson, but after all it is titled "Willie and the Wheel". True fans of Bob Wills and the western swing sound will enjoy this cd for years to come. Instant Classic.
J.D. Bailey  11/10/2008          
Willie Nelson
Artist Review
The Jedi Master himself! And that he speaks up for 9/11 Truth makes him even greater.


right-Advertisement


Eryaman Odtülüler Dershanesi