REVIEWS POST ARTIST REVIEWS POST VENUE REVIEWS POST ALBUM REIVEWS
SEARCH BY :      


Ken  06/14/2010          
John Prine
Artist Review
John Prine's latest album is, definitely, John Prine. It's a great album! Just wish he had included a couple more of his live hits.
Prine Fan  08/22/2008          
John Prine
Artist Review
What can I say? Prine wrote songs that sometimes I felt was about my life. That's the way Prine writes. He can do the saddest song you ever heard and make you happy listening to it. He's lived it and wrote it down then made it rhyme and sang it. You're the best John.
cherry  02/06/2007          
Lost Dogs and Mixed Blessings
gidday from Australia. John Prine is a wordsmith and a poet. john Prine is Woody Guthries' love child I am sure. chers.
  02/15/2006          
John Prine
Artist Review
Awesome
S. P.  12/13/2005          
Fair & Square
Album Review
Fair and Square is the first and only CD of John Prine's I've purchased so far. I was a bit hesitant to buy it, since I wasn't too familiar with his music and had heard only 2 songs from the new CD, but I have no regrets now that I got it. Prine has an outstanding ability to craft beautiful melodies that beg to be heard over and over. He's a gifted story-teller, as in Crazy as a Loon, and knows how to write a good love song without being sappy. There is no weak track on the whole album. Well-produced, clear, crisp sounds. I can't get it out of my CD player.
TexasBBQ  11/06/2005          
Fair & Square
Album Review
Man this cat has soul. Love this CD.
GEOTHOR  10/06/2005          
John Prine
Artist Review
This has to be the best from John Prine since "German Afternoons"...........
Martin  05/29/2005          
John Prine
Artist Review
A friend first turned me on to Prine in the late 70s or early 80s. I thought,'man,why isn't the radio playing this guy?. I saw him live in 84 at the University of Virginia in Charlottesville. I was in a wheelchair,so I got to sit about 10 feet in front of him. I loved it. Great music.
Leo  05/18/2005          
John Prine
Artist Review
Timeless man, I love this guy.
Jeff  04/29/2005          
John Prine
Artist Review
Never grows old


right-Advertisement


Eryaman Odtülüler Dershanesi