REVIEWS POST ARTIST REVIEWS POST VENUE REVIEWS POST ALBUM REIVEWS
SEARCH BY :      


thepokejp  06/15/2010          
Cross Canadian Ragweed
Artist Review
i want to rate these guys 5 stars because their music was awesome back when they were from where i am from. but now it is all nashville crap and the sad thing is, is that i bought this album too after thinking WTF on the mission california album. we don't want hippies, vegans, nashville money or critics. WE WANT RED DIRT! we helped you do what you love and feed your family doing it so let us hear real music like you used to make!
Cameron  05/19/2010          
Cross Canadian Ragweed
Artist Review
awesome
Brien  03/30/2010          
Happiness And All The Other Things
Thank you to the annoying chic who decided she wanted to be a part of this album by screaming at the top of her lungs throughout entire live recording of Soul AgentÖ once I noticed it, seems itís the only thing I can hear Ö again, thanks!
hardcorecuntry  03/03/2010          
Happiness And All The Other Things
this thag sucks just like misn calf. no heart,no soul. just bland nashville crap.come on guys i really like you.lets get back to tulsa, or ft worth.
DHUMPHREY/BAMA  01/28/2010          
Cross Canadian Ragweed
Artist Review
Saw the show in Rainbow City/Gadsden Alabama. Husbands birthday in November & he loved his gift. Front row, it was great! Thanks for the guitar picks Grady. Sorry for the low turn out, promotion seemed to be bad but the venue was great. Lots of age differeces in the audiance & true CCR fans. Will check web cites from now on to keep up with show dates & promote the hell out of you guys myself! Keep up the great music, love the versitality. Gotta say Stephanie Briggs should be traveling with ya'll, she has a great voice.
JB  12/16/2009          
Cross Canadian Ragweed
Artist Review
Keep it a rockin see you all at house of blues!
gary  12/10/2009          
Cross Canadian Ragweed
Artist Review
I say this is their best yet and here is why. I like the fact that this isn't a repete record like some bands tend to put out. The lyercs are better as well as the production and musician ship it shows that they are still growing and have not resorted to sucking a dry tit like say Stoney who hasn't put out a record in over 2 years. if you like the old stuff better because it's more raw and unprofessional that makes sence lots of people feel closer to a band when they still sound like they did 10 years ago however if ragweed put out a record that sounded like their live at the wormydog cd at this point in their career they would be laughed out of the state and called hacks. These guys have worked their asses off to continue writing and recording new music if you are not happy with the direction they are going as artist then that is your choice. But if you are willing to grow a little and expand your own musical boundry then I say continue to buy new music and listen to it with open ears instead of hoping for a new record to sound like the one you allready have.
CGill  12/01/2009          
Happiness And All The Other Things
I wasn't a big fan of Mission California either. Love the older, more impromptu music. The last two albums seem a little dark sometimes. It seems like a different style altogether. Love you guys, but get back to what got you here. Thanks for letting Joe sing with you on stage at the Rib Fest in STL!!
Dan in Mass  11/24/2009          
Cross Canadian Ragweed
Artist Review
I just opened Happiness, the name says it all. I have listened to Cross Canadian Ragweed since I bought the Purple Album when it came out. Spread the word, this is a album and band that needs to be listened too! Music, lyrics and no fear. Keep it up!!!
Derek  11/11/2009          
Cross Canadian Ragweed
Artist Review
CCR continues to put out good music time after time. To those who say "it's not 'this album' or 'that album'", of course it isn't. If you want to buy albums that all sound the same, go check out Nickelback or Daughtry. The Boys from Oklahoma keep cranking out tunes with creativity and are willing to explore other avenues than have already been pursued. Keep on rockin' boys!!


LSM Gets Social