REVIEWS POST ARTIST REVIEWS POST VENUE REVIEWS POST ALBUM REIVEWS
SEARCH BY :      


Matthew Burnside  09/13/2000          
Roger Creager
Artist Review
I also heard Roger's new song "Storybook" and it is the best new song I have heard since Pat Green's " Whisky"....but I am afraid this song is much better....if you have not heard it yet,wait till you do and you will see what I mean...I will also be at the Ariel theatre show in Houston...CAN'T WAIT !
Lisa Grigory  09/13/2000          
Roger Creager
Artist Review
Pat Green's career to date speaks for itself,his depth in songwriting has already been proven and he has been the most successful artist in Texas the past couple of years.So why you are entitled to your own opinion,I am sure Pat's fans could care less what you think.Now on to Roger Creager,just heard a couple oh his new songs on KSTAR/Conroe and KILT/Houston.Unfreaking believable,I cannot wait for radio to really get a hold of this record and this guy's career is going to soar.The best new stuff(and its different) that is out on radio right now.I will be in attendence for the Arieal theatre show(oct 13th) w/PGreen..Its a good time to be Texascountrymusic fan right now.
CockSqueeze  09/13/2000          
Roger Creager
Artist Review
Roger is the real deal. He doesn't refer to himself in the third-person (Pat), bankrupt buffets (also Pat), or talk to much "crap" (for a lack of a better four letter word) for a 5 foot nothing (Cory). I've met all these singers personally, a Roger is the guy I'd most like to get drunk with, and that is a compliment. He, Charlie Robison, and REK, represent the best of Texas country. Roger kicks ass at every show, and he seems to enjoy being at every venue he plays. My friends and I loved his last album, and I'm sure we will like his next.
justin  08/07/2000          
Having Fun All Wrong
This album kicks ass
dcj260  08/07/2000          
Roger Creager
Artist Review
He has one of the greatest voices i have heard in a long time. He deserves to be in the national spotlight!
Roger Crager  07/26/2000          
Roger Creager
Artist Review
This guy is hot!!! He is heading for the big times,go see his shows befor he gets too big.
Philip Conway  07/16/2000          
Roger Creager
Artist Review
I saw Roger the other night at the Gypsy Tea Room in Dallas. The show was incredible. His album "Having Fun All Wrong" translates into an incredible live experience. I respect a guy that will go out there and play his heart out. Roger Creager has the sound, look, and energy to be EXTREMELY BIG! Can't wait to see him with Jack Ingram in College Station
Jason Boland  07/11/2000          
Roger Creager
Artist Review
Roger Creager is a first rate musician, songwriter, and person. His album is as honest as a hand shake. Remember, all of us are a bunch of dreamers in the same boat. God help us find port. peace
Wendy Sawer  07/11/2000          
Roger Creager
Artist Review
For two people to bicker about who is better live wise or anything else is pretty dumb anyway.They are both great and accept each for what they are,nothing more but two different artist trying to make there own mark in this great thing we call Texas Country Music..nobody is better than anybody else and just leave it there Johnny Hambone... We need to count our blessings that there are many diferent great young TEXAS country artist out there to listen to...Besides that do you think anybody cares what people say anyway,all they have to do is judge for themselves.....thank God for Texas !
HamBone  07/10/2000          
Roger Creager
Artist Review
Noramally I would never participate in a who is better who is worse contest, but I just couldn't watch the continuous "Roger Creager is God" comments. I mean if you already own Jason Boland and the Stragglers and Cross Canadian Ragweed, maybe Creager is good enough to fill the remainder of your CD changer with, but compared to Jason Boland his lyrics are VERY WEAK. Don't get me wrong, he is as good as Cory Morrow and Owen Temple, but that ain't saying too much. And his live show? I saw him play in Amarillo and he couldn't hold Cody Canada's (Cross Canadian Ragweed) guitar. Do yourself a favor and ONLY BUY ROGER CREAGER if you already own Jason Boland. If you don't own Jason Boland click on his name and buy his CD NOW!!!!!


right-Advertisement


Eryaman Odtülüler Dershanesi