REVIEWS POST ARTIST REVIEWS POST VENUE REVIEWS POST ALBUM REIVEWS
SEARCH BY :      


Ken Meek of Scotland [email protected]  12/15/2016          
Thomas Michael Riley
Artist Review
Sitting in the Garden of Hodos bar in Fredrickburge June 2015 waiting for Tommy Alverson to begin his set when the big guy came in. I had no idea who he was then, but I was aware that he was popular with the audience. He was asked would he do some numbers and he said hed be happy to. He joined the company on stage for a few songs which left a lasting impression on both my wife and I,Particularly The List. We met him in the bar after the show and he was a pleasure to talk to .I bought his latest album, and gave him a copy of mine. I wonder if he ever plays it.
Dave  07/14/2010          
Thomas Michael Riley
Artist Review
Saw him at Love and War. Play his CDs in the truck now. Excellent country artist. Good luck Tom.
berkner  06/02/2009          
Thomas Michael Riley
Artist Review
I grew up cowboying with Tom back in Buckingham. He is the real deal. Listen to his albums and you know he has worked cows all his life.
franklin street  05/12/2008          
Thomas Michael Riley
Artist Review
He has a new cd/song out that is awesome, his best ever. There is a song called 'In the Garden'. I heard it on the radio and am trying to find it. Hopefully he will have it on this site soon. He wrote alot of Gary P. Nunn's songs and just keeps getting better. He also has a music fest coming up at Luckenbach with Monte Montgomery and Billy Joe Shaver. Can't wait!
Buddy Case  09/12/2007          
Thomas Michael Riley
Artist Review
If only all the singer/songwriters in America who are half as talented as Thomas Michael Riley were half as humble... A true example of what this whole music business should be about. This gentleman gets not only 5 stars as a musician, but as a person as well
Champ  07/03/2007          
Thomas Michael Riley
Artist Review
I met Tom back in 1972. We played together and shared apartments for 4 years. I never thought I would be a member of the Thomas Michael Riley fan club! His music's from the heart. He's truly a must see!
Lynn  05/06/2007          
Thomas Michael Riley
Artist Review
Friends told us we needed to come to Love and War in Texas to see the show. They saw TMR while visiting Fredericksburg and really liked the show. Needless to say, we are hooked now and are doing our best to get Thomas to do the entertainment on our cruise next January. We are all keeping ou fingers crossed he will say YES!!! Love the show and can't wait to see all of you again soon.
Stephanie Behrends  09/18/2006          
Thomas Michael Riley
Artist Review
OMG! If you have never caught one of TMR's shows, then you can not call yourself a Texas Music lover! Thomas has the greatest personality, and smile, and makes you feel like you have known him all your life! It will make you wish you had! His music.....speaks for itself. Catch his show and you will become a fan and follower, such as myself! Luv ya, Tom!
Bernie Goeders  07/18/2006          
Cowboy Church
Truely a blessing to all who listen! Great music & lyric by a great human being!
Cody Weaver  12/08/2005          
Thomas Michael Riley
Artist Review
About three years ago I made my first trip to Luckenbach, TX. It was only a two hour drive so I started going on a regular basis. One day a man I didn't know came in and began playing Danny Terry's(local singer/songwriter)guitar. He sang three or four songs, and I was hooked. At that time of had never heard of Thomas Michael Riley, but found out later on that was who it was. Now I have all of his cd's.


LSM Gets Social