REVIEWS POST ARTIST REVIEWS POST VENUE REVIEWS POST ALBUM REIVEWS
SEARCH BY :      


Bill  08/04/2009          
Back Porch Mary
Artist Review
It would be nice if BPM would release a new CD. The new songs a the live shows are great!
Bill  06/29/2009          
Back Porch Mary
Artist Review
Their CDs and live shows are great. I highly recommend BPM.
Chris  07/07/2008          
Back Porch Mary
Artist Review
How Rodger, How's your jeep running? I knew this was going to happen. Your jeep driving club is just out of hand. If anyone wants to know, they played a party for the Banged Up Off Road Club that is based new Seguin. Yes, that is their real name. They run over things with jeeps and park their jeeps on top of other jeeps. It's really dumb. Anyhow, BPM played a party, and they band played for three hours solid. The Banged Up Jack Off Club claimed they quit 15 minutes early and went crazy on the band. So, naturally when they played Seguin someone from the club was going to say something. The fact is, the band was contracted to play from 9:30 to 11:30. They did this. This was the Thursday night show, and I believe it had to end by 11:30 for sound ordinance reasons. You people really need to let this thing go. Go drive your jeeps over little hills and park them on top of eachother.
Rodger  07/07/2008          
Back Porch Mary
Artist Review
I saw you guys out at Freedom Fiesta on Thursday Night. The Music was OK but wanted to know why you guys quit so early? All other nights the bands played til closing. It apeared you did not care to please the small crowd that stayed around. Showed a lack of appreciation on your part.
Heiko Wester, Netherlands  06/20/2008          
Time of The Broken Heart
I was painting my house when mr. postman came down with the regular stuff and a brown envelope from my friends in Texas. Yes, Back Porch Mary, wow I went in the house just for a quick listning. Very great music, but the painting is waiting. In the evening and the next days the tracks are growing. It's amazing, I just can't stop listning. I don't understand why the tracks are coming soon at Lonestar. I listned at MySpace, six tracks I think and they were exciting! Six stars!!
JP  06/13/2008          
Time of The Broken Heart
Great album. The songs have real depth and musically one of the best albums I've ever heard!
JP  06/13/2008          
Back Porch Mary
Artist Review
Dear Michael, I could give two squirts how you review the band. Good or Bad doesn't matter to me. Everyone is entitled to their own opinion, my point was it's not necessary to keep coming back here. That's not reviewing, it's a personal attack on the band and is void of any real unbiased critique (good or bad) which is what this board is meant for. Like I said, we get it that you don't like these guys, but is it necessary to make it your life's mission to tear these guy's down. Please read and digest someone's comments before responding to them. Otherwise you sound ignorant when you respond. Have a grand life. JP
Scott  06/12/2008          
Time of The Broken Heart
Great CD!
Scott  06/12/2008          
Back Porch Mary
Artist Review
They did play six by my count. One was "City of New Orleans", which BPM has definitely put their stamp on and put it on their live album. "Sixteen Tons" which I have never heard anyone cover was another. Slim did his version of "Lay You Down", which I don't think counts either, because Slim wrote the words. They played a killer version of "He Stopped Loving Her Today". They played "Hottest Thing in Town", and "Copperhead Road" which was by request. Michael wasn't at the show at all period. If he was he would have named all those cover songs that they supposedly played. I was in the crowd. They played for almost three hours and didn't take a break. Every band on this scene does covers. It's not a bad thing. The crowd can find out a bit about what inspires the band, and get their take on it. I don't think that a handful of covers in a three hour show is excessive. Now, here are a few of the Back Porch Mary songs that they played: I Won't Look Back At You The Girl This Band Proud Highway Never Was That Song On Her Heart Carpe Diem Harsh Light of Day Death in California Other End of The Road Sing You A Song Far Far Away Watching and Waiting We are the Broken Hearted 700 Miles Ago Requiem Rolling In Low Honest Hands Never Be Your Man She's Crying Whiskey Those are just the ones I can remember. I drove in from Houston for the show and it was worth the gas money, the hotel, and the money I spent on beer. There were a lot of people at the show and we had a great time. Michael/Crystal can go see another band.
Another Michael  06/12/2008          
Back Porch Mary
Artist Review
It seems to me that there are only two people "hating", but a very vocal two.

To quote Marge Simpson, "I guess one person can make a difference. But most of the time, they probably shouldn't."


LSM Gets Social


ilteris karagöz
ocianews.com - canlı bahis siteleri bahis siteleri casino siteleri slot siteleri tarafbet