REVIEWS POST ARTIST REVIEWS POST VENUE REVIEWS POST ALBUM REIVEWS
SEARCH BY :      


clayton walters  10/20/2008          
James McMurtry
Artist Review
needs to come to corpus or port aransas. he has a pretty big following in south texas
JP Steveson  04/17/2008          
Just Us Kids
Got this album Tuesday night at the Continental Club at James' CD release party. Great, great album. To me, this is the kind of thing that will get someone who deserves it a little attention outside of the smaller circles. As a side note, the show was unbelievable. Alejandro Escovedo opened for him, great, great show. Good deal James, stay cool
Flowanderer  08/29/2007          
James McMurtry
Artist Review
Am I the only one that thinks the Guardsman in "Holiday" is a relative of the driver? He comes out of nowhere to torment the long night's drive back home. It's more like a flashback than an ending. This CD contains three of the best songs ever written. And we'd argue about which songs they are. You need more stars.
Paris  05/20/2007          
James McMurtry
Artist Review
Just saw McMurtry in NC, SC and GA. Very powerful shows. When James sing's the lyrics near the end of "Holiday" without guitar it brings tears to your eyes and anger at what is happening in our country right now. I consider McMurtry the voice of my generation. Don't stop spreading the message...
floyd gacsy  02/18/2007          
Americana Master Series
ifyou want to get the most of anything.you got to listen to everything that is spoken. when james speaks he has spoken. listen to the lyrics, you will get the most of the music floyd the ox gacsy
ADRIAAANNNN!!!  12/26/2006          
James McMurtry
Artist Review
Got the stuff for XMAS. Great tunes. Keep Charlie Richards playing with you too...he's a cool cat!
scott  12/14/2006          
James McMurtry
Artist Review
One guitar sound like two. That is a great description for what McMurt sounds like. Music like this, Townes, REK and the Braun family can help us all forget that there is a saturation of bad music in the world. Thanks to James and all of his fans for not being part of the brainless, tasteless hords that make pop culture suck.
Tom  11/29/2006          
Live In Aught Three
James can make one guitar sound like two. With lyrics that run deep, and plays it with raw guitar and raw energy. It is hard to find musicians and songwriters like him. He is like no one I have ever heard.
Jeff Smith  11/26/2006          
Live In Aught Three
Unbelievable. I thought balladeers were a thing of the past. Most compelling guitar work I've heard since Mark Knopfler. Everyone I play this for says, "who IS this guy?" His music gets in your head and stays there. His lyrics make you laugh and cry. Check it out!
Boss Hoss  09/19/2006          
James McMurtry
Artist Review
What else can you say. Look at what he is nomianted for at the AMA this year. If you arn't listening to a little Jimmy you should be stopped and searched at the border.


right-Advertisement


Eryaman Odtülüler Dershanesi