REVIEWS POST ARTIST REVIEWS POST VENUE REVIEWS POST ALBUM REIVEWS
SEARCH BY :      


Janine  04/13/2012          
The Grifter's Hymnal
TOP RATING. I love all his albums but this one tops "Snake Farm" in my book. This man has the chops!!! He can sing, write, play, grunt and groan to perfection!! Y O U M U S T B U Y!!
Pantsfiddler  10/22/2010          
Ray Wylie Hubbard
Artist Review
Songwriters. There's a lot of them. But there are a very few, that create an entire universe with words and music. Bob Dylan is one, Tom Waits is another. The Wylie Lama is yet another of that select very, very, few.
Rhentt  06/24/2010          
Ray Wylie Hubbard
Artist Review
Ray's new album "A. Enlightenment B. Endarkenment(Hint There Is No 'C'" is a raw, hard core event. Its best song is "Drunken Poets Dream" but it is chock full of gems like "Pots & Pans". Much like its creator "A. Enlightenment..." is just cooler 'n' hell.
shade  04/03/2010          
Ray Wylie Hubbard
Artist Review
i love this album... just took up the wylie lama but it was what i was lookin for... raw and pure at the same time... at a time when there are so many bands that look the same sound the same.. tis good to stumble into someone like ray wylie.... be lots of bands leavin ruts in our beloved red dirt road... but wylie leaves it muddy..........
Wordman  01/24/2010          
A.Enlightenment B.Endarkenment
The Wylie Lama has outdone himself this time around. This album is impossibly well done it's rough, raw, gritty and real.
Snake Liker  12/09/2009          
A.Enlightenment B.Endarkenment
I like when you write songs about snakes best.
jenna and christina   10/07/2009          
Snake Farm
Ray is the man.. the best cd we have ever heard
christina in north dakota  09/03/2009          
Snake Farm
snake farm it just sounds nasty. snake farm it pretty much is! love this song!!
grahamtut  08/19/2009          
Crusades Of The Restless Knights
Have had this albumn for 10 years. Keep hearing something new each time I play it. Ray is one of those rare gems like Sam Baker or Hayes Carl 'cept noisier! You folks are missing out on an outstandingly understated albumn
Dave  05/02/2009          
Ray Wylie Hubbard
Artist Review
Pick a cd, any one of his, put it in the player, buckle your seatbelt,and go for the ride...he's effin awesome!!!


right-Advertisement


Erotik HD Video