REVIEWS POST ARTIST REVIEWS POST VENUE REVIEWS POST ALBUM REIVEWS
SEARCH BY :      


ken  07/10/2011          
Steve Earle
Artist Review
"I'll Never Get Out of This World...", one of your best albums. Several good tunes on it!
J. crawford  12/19/2008          
Steve Earle
Artist Review
Merry Christmas from a longtime fan.
LSM_Devers  04/16/2008          
Live From Austin, TX (2000)
Thanks, Howdy. I'll look into it ASAP.
Howdy  04/16/2008          
Live From Austin, TX (2000)
This setlist is wrong. This is for the 1986 show.
GRIFF  02/07/2008          
Washington Square Serenade
OTHER THAN MAYBE 2 SONGS IT WAS A DISAPPOINTMENT, GAVE IT A GOOD CHANCE BUT DIDN'T GET ANY BETTER WITH TIME FOR ME.
bondinmo.  11/19/2007          
Steve Earle
Artist Review
have everything Earle has put out and to be honest Washington Square is disappointing.A couple of the songs sound great,but overall the passion and the balls it takes to make a great Earle album just are not here.Can't hit a homer every time
Erin  06/14/2007          
Together at the Bluebird Cafe
One of my favorite CDs. Steve Earle and Townes Van Zandt are priceless. They throw in anecdotes that make you feel like a fly on a wall. Townes Van Zandt is a great storyteller in both song and in speech.
another point of view  05/22/2007          
Steve Earle
Artist Review
Maybe all of you should limit your free speech right because you are abusing it and cluttering up Steve's site with comments that are not directed to him. It's just angry jibberish directed at one person that made points to support his review. "Real Texan" has just as much right to speak his opinion about Steve's album as Steve has his right to free speech about politics. I don't see any backlash directed toward "James" in 11/05 after he wrote his review. Steve...there's no doubt you're an incredible song writer that is probably not affected too much by random music reviews on lone star music. Your music is like good liquor...gets better with age. I'm not going to give you more than 3 stars because I believe this album isn't your best. You set the benchmark so high with some of your older stuff. Keep it up...you still rock!
dc4ever  05/21/2007          
Steve Earle
Artist Review
Hey real texan, get a clue. Questioning anything in a democracy, btw, is the most patriotic thing you can possibly due. BTW, Earle is one of the veterans strongest supporters. Earle often writes in the form of other people, and rarely in the first person. Steve also wrote some songs about the civil war & the dust bowl but since he wasn't there I guess he shouldn't have. Also, Willy and all the boys from Reckless Kelly (from your 'unnamed' song writer) are *giant* Steve Earle fans and I can't even imagine how they'd react to you using one of their lyrics to blast one of the greatest artists in american music's history.
Beck  04/20/2007          
Steve Earle
Artist Review
Also, "to a real Texan" Steve Earle is one of the greatest artists ever to live. His versatility is unchallenged. He is a true American. Questioning bad decisions by your leaders is how this country was formed you jackass sheep. He IS a patriot.


right-Advertisement


Erotik HD Video