REVIEWS POST ARTIST REVIEWS POST VENUE REVIEWS POST ALBUM REIVEWS
SEARCH BY :      


Kimberly  12/19/2004          
Mike McClure Band
Artist Review
Caught Mike at Oklahoma City the other night. Really great show. The MMB gets better every time I see them. Wish he played in Oklahoma more
j.c.  12/18/2004          
Mike McClure Band
Artist Review
the three piece band isn't working. mike cannot carry lead... was a good band with r.p., not anymore. i've paid for every album mike ever had anything to do with, and ive paid to see him play countless times. but this last show wasn't worth the cover. i want my momey back. mike's ego can't play lead.
Prof  12/17/2004          
Mike McClure Band
Artist Review
James, in your opinion will the Burtschi Brothers provide an opportunity for Mike McClure to get off your s-list? I'll be getting it regardless, but just curious if you think it will be something you will approve of? I'm expecting a response to the effect of "everything Mike touches goes to hell." But maybe you'll surprise me?
Copy Cat  12/17/2004          
Mike McClure Band
Artist Review
Rodeo beer, chicken and eggs? This must be the secret to his unending creativity. I intend to drink and eat this mixture every day until I kick as much ass as Mike McClure.
dew  12/15/2004          
Mike McClure Band
Artist Review
The Mike Mclure Band are one of the best acts out today. The writing, music, and pure talent are way above the rest.
Shirley  12/15/2004          
Mike McClure Band
Artist Review
Mike is the best songwriter and performer I have ever heard. I would pay to see him anytime, anywhere. He always finds a way to reach the people. Thats why he is important.
chicken and eggs  12/15/2004          
Mike McClure Band
Artist Review
I think Mike McClure is a talented artist who has an addiction to rodeo beer. He is also a chicken and eggs lover, which I think Is rediculous. Keep on keepin on my good buddy. A.A.
James  12/14/2004          
Mike McClure Band
Artist Review
That's a very sweet review. I wish that I could like McClue. . . however, I can't get past the singing. Now I've heard some people say things such as "he's not that great of a singer, but his songs are awesome. . ." That's like saying "he's a piss poor guitar player, but he's a really good musician." Ludicrous. Speaking of: Mike LITERALLY sounds like he is taking a crap in the sound booth on his Texas Unplugged cut "My Sweet Lily." Not to mention that the song is unremarkable in every way. His sweet Lily. . . so freaking what? Can someone actually explain to me why this black hole of talent is regarded by some to be such a genius? He's more like the worst. Oh, thanks for killing the Waylon Jennings tune on the tribute. That was nothing short of embarrassing. See ya at open mic night!
Great Music  12/10/2004          
Mike McClure Band
Artist Review
Mike McClure solo and with The Great Divide are some of the best jams you can get. James appreciates good music. However his tolerance for other sounds is non existent. There's nothing that says you can't feel that way, just like thereís nothing wrong with others having an opinion of him. No point in creating obvious bogus James messages kids. We all know that James loves the style and creativity of Mike McClure, haha. Iím sure I enjoy reading peoples fired up response messages as much as he does. For that he gets credit. James, admit that Mike McClure is the best. ADMIT IT! If you donít know it and canít admit it, then go to the store and get it.
McClure rules w/ anybody  12/04/2004          
Burtschi Brothers & Mike McClure Band
How good is this going to be? Answer: THE BEST.... Screw you James!


LSM Gets Social