REVIEWS POST ARTIST REVIEWS POST VENUE REVIEWS POST ALBUM REIVEWS
SEARCH BY :      


Bryan Thornhill  12/21/2010          
Hayes Carll
Artist Review
My wife and I had the pleasure of hearing HC for the first time in San Marcos at the River Pub many years ago. We've been following him ever since. With each record I worry that HC will fall into the dreaded "Sophomore" season of his career - but with each album I'm more and more impressed that he has maintained his artistic integrity and creativity. Buy any album he makes and enjoy his unique style. His songs will make you laugh and think.
Mac Daddy Blues  05/12/2010          
Trouble In Mind
just plain solid.
Lonestar drinker  10/11/2009          
Trouble In Mind
I saw this guy for my first time at Floores in Helotes. I must say this show was good. I would buy any CD this guy makes.
Chad L Hudson  08/15/2009          
Hayes Carll
Artist Review
Heard " She left me for Jesus " the first time on the Don Imus radio program and I can't seem to get enough of hayes carll. I immediately understood the irony of the song. Hayes is a songwriting genious!
yankee  08/11/2009          
Little Rock
Album Review
HC is a great songwriter with a great voice. I would love to see him live. He is the real deal. You will not go wrong with any of his albums.
lacey  04/06/2009          
Hayes Carll
Artist Review
I LOVE THIS GUY! So poetic, so creative and so unique! Texas Country is lucky to have an artist like Hayes! What he sings is true and you don't even know it, unless you really listen to all of his lyrical undertones...and the score to go along with every word! Genius! He is truly the MOST talented artist/songwriter/performer/person I have ever encountered! His intelligence just oozes out of his clever songs...and it is a great change of pace from all those "we sound just like one another" male country artists....Ever since I heard Arkansas Blues...I was never the same again...Been a fan forever! :) Hayes, you are truly AW-inspiring.
d.joe woods  03/14/2009          
Hayes Carll
Artist Review
this is definetly a five star effort from hayes carll. i had a friend turn me on to it while i was in a rehab in lubbock,tx., and it stayed in the player for 6 months! it's a good jam from start to finish.
ddt  10/16/2008          
Hayes Carll
Artist Review
Hayes Carll - nothing else to say! He rocks!
&y klimko  10/05/2008          
Trouble In Mind
Saw him in Houston last year and left speechless. If you want great music and a REAL down-home show he's the man to see!!
M.Jones  08/10/2008          
Hayes Carll
Artist Review
Best CD I've bought in a while! All my friends love it!


right-Advertisement


Eryaman Odtülüler Dershanesi