REVIEWS POST ARTIST REVIEWS POST VENUE REVIEWS POST ALBUM REIVEWS
SEARCH BY :      


michelle  02/22/2005          
DVD - An Evening With the Dixie Chicks
I love the dixie chicks! they are so awesome and inspiring! everyone should listen to them.
michelle  02/22/2005          
Dixie Chicks
Artist Review
Despite what other think, I believe the Dixie Chicks are amazing artist! All of their albums are phenomenal. They inspired me to start playing the banjo (i've been playing for five months now) not too many teenage girls play the banjo. I look up to them not only because they're great musicians, but because they are women. I just wish they would announce a tour sometime soon, but unfortunately, i don't think that's gonna happen. I strongly encourage others to listen to these awesome women.
A Real Texan  01/14/2005          
Dixie Chicks
Artist Review
The Dixie Chicks are a truly awesome band! I was fortunate to see their live show in San Antonio this past year. My family loves their music. It's too bad that several others in these reviews have chosen to speak so hatefully about the Chicks because of something Natalie said. Get over it! If you want to hate people because they disagree with you, leave our country. And if you really want to get your panties in a wad, listen to the latest album from another great Texan, Steve Earle. He ain't afraid to speak his mind either.
texas  12/24/2004          
Dixie Chicks
Artist Review
There is a saying out in the idustry of "seperating the music from the person". Ok, so the comments that they have made were in poor taste but they did make good music. This site is to review the music not political opinions. There are allot of musicians out their that have great music, but they suck as a person.
Ruined  12/08/2004          
Dixie Chicks
Artist Review
Good job with the reviews. Never cut them any slack, ever! Silly little opinionated know it all, and too spoiled to care that she made a huge mistake. The only thing they have going for them at this point is Natalies Super Daddy, Lloyd Maines. They are the biggest waste of talent in music history.
TexasMusicFan  12/07/2004          
Dixie Chicks
Artist Review
I hope that everyone else feels the way I do about the Dixie Chichs. There comments were disguisting and they deserved all of the hell that they got. To make that statement in a foreign country is just low. But none of that matters now because Bush won anyway. See, great job Natalie, you destroyed your band's reputation and it didn't even help out your liberal agenda. Quick thinking. I will never buy their cd and I hope other Texans and patriotic Americans feel the same.
An American  11/16/2004          
Dixie Chicks
Artist Review
I think they are all very talented. Too bad they don't know how to just be talented and keep their opinions to themselves. It was a "kiss ass move" to try to get some French jackoffs to cheer for them. Adios from "Texas". Land of the free and home of George Bush...Let freedom ring in your ears forever.
George W. Bush  11/16/2004          
Dixie Chicks
Artist Review
Dick Chicks, The Commander In Chief was re-elected by popular vote as well as electorial college. Does that tell you something. Most Americans are proud, especially Texans. I'm very happy that things did not go your way. Hope your record sales stay WAY DOWN as i'm sure you'll be bashing for the next four years. All you did was screw with over half your fans. Your political agenda (if it can be called that)was immediately shattered as well as your reputation. You could have expressed your opinions without being so insulting and things would have continued going your way. And to think I used to feel you were the best. America Rocks!
James  10/22/2004          
Dixie Chicks
Artist Review
As a former soldier myself, I couldn't agree more. I was a big fan since Wide Open Spaces, and very proud that they were from the same state that I was from, however, people who like country music need to know that the people that sing songs about conviction, and core beliefs, are not merely sung by people who are just pretending. The Chicks are not sorry for what Maines said, and I hope they get just what they deserve. The real shame is that they sacrificed what they loved and were quite talented at doing all to become mindless political activists. A real shame..
A travelin soldier  09/25/2004          
Dixie Chicks
Artist Review
I used to listen to this "band" every since they were small time back in texas, I have lost all respect, for what they did, and you know exactly what i am referring to. and to that reveiw earier, about jumpin on the bandwagon... put yourself in my shoes, I have been deployed eversince the attacks to this great country. Afghanistan, the first time, Afghanistan the Second time and now Iraq. They wanna play these songs about the military and tell everyone in their shows how proud they are. Then go away from their home, and put down our commander in cheif, the same man who sent his good ole boys from the states to go whoop the asses of the sorry indivuals who killed your mother, father, sister and brother. if you cant handle that, well I am sorry maybe you should move to a little less "violence orientated" country. so for me and my buddies... down with the chicks, let them fly out the window, as thier cd's did out my truck window at 70 MPH.


LSM Gets Social


ilteris karagöz
ocianews.com - canlı bahis siteleri bahis siteleri casino siteleri slot siteleri tarafbet