REVIEWS POST ARTIST REVIEWS POST VENUE REVIEWS POST ALBUM REIVEWS
SEARCH BY :      


David from Conroe,TX  03/03/2001          
Adam Carroll
Artist Review
Adam Carroll is without a doubt one of the best songwriters of today. His lyrics and music are about everyday life and that's what everyone likes about it. If you think about it you have probably experienced many of the things in the song. If you are looking for some of the best entertainment in the music industry buy either one of his CDs. Both South of Town and Screen Door are excellent selections.
Jessie Brown  02/28/2001          
Adam Carroll
Artist Review
woops - i meant to give 5 stars for Adam
Jessie Brown  02/28/2001          
Adam Carroll
Artist Review
Adam Carroll breathes different air than the rest of us. Either that or he just really knows how to breathe it in right - his songwriting and work with guitar are so amazingly unique and his character brings his fans back time after time to witness what will soon be called "the early years" of Adam Carroll.
Sarah Sweeney  02/26/2001          
Adam Carroll
Artist Review
Get it while it's hot for pete's sake! My cousin introduced this boy wonder to me about a month ago. I literally at all times have one of his two brilliant CDs in my CD player at all times. He has a very unique way of taking the English language and turning it into something way more interesting than any of us could ever think about doing. Adam Carroll is going to be around for a long time, especially if he keeps up at the rate he's going. Get one, if not both of these CDs. you WILL NOT be dissappionted.
Tony Monsivias  02/26/2001          
Adam Carroll
Artist Review
Uncanny! Long live AC!!
Brent Ylitalo  02/26/2001          
Adam Carroll
Artist Review
This man has gone the extra mile with his newest CD, Looking Out the Screen Door. There are very few artists in the loop right now that I could say are even in the same realm as this guy. He's young, quirky, and has a brain chock full of great new ideas. His songs are so original. They are funny like Prine, a master in my book, but not cheesy funny. There is something great happening here, and I hope to see Adam Carroll around for a long time to come.
suzanne kind  02/26/2001          
Adam Carroll
Artist Review
adam's cd is one of the most original, fresh breaths of air that i have had in a while. what a keeper
Cliff Graham  02/23/2001          
Adam Carroll
Artist Review
It's truly impossible to explain the way this guy paints pictures with words. Anyone who has ever been in the woods of East Texas or the salty air over the mud of the Texas coast will be transported there instantaneously. (And I'm normally not even one to listen to lyrics much) All of the examples listed by others of who this guy sounds like are pretty close to right, but I personally can't help but think he sounds a lot like doc watson as well. Maybe not a legendary flatpicker like Doc, but flatpicking can be taught, writing songs of the caliber of Adam Carrol's cannot. My point is, don't miss any chance to hear the best acoustic musician in our great state.
birdieman69  01/25/2001          
Adam Carroll
Artist Review
I went a good ways through school with Adam and I really didn't know how good he was. I've listened to his stuff and really enjoyed every bit of it. Probably my favorite song is home again and if he remembers Butch he is probobly wondering who typed this for me. I didn't know how to get in touch with you so I hope your doing well,good luck, and God bless.
WILLIE  12/28/2000          
Adam Carroll
Artist Review
GREAT CD!


right-Advertisement


Eryaman Odtülüler Dershanesi