REVIEWS POST ARTIST REVIEWS POST VENUE REVIEWS POST ALBUM REIVEWS
SEARCH BY :      


theone  11/11/2002          
Jackson Parten
Artist Review
Give jackson about three more years and he might be as good as Geoff Spahr. That's not saying much though. Anyway, if he progresses to be a good writer and stops writing crappy songs about pot,(everyone, the pot songs are burned out, please stop!!!!!!!) he might have a chance. On the other hand, if you like poppy,non talented catchy lyrics then you maybe would thoroughly enjoy this album.
punk rocker  10/23/2002          
Jackson Parten
Artist Review
kick a$$. keep on smoken.the song keep on getting better.
Ryan Taitano  10/16/2002          
Jackson Parten
Artist Review
This album is so awesome!! I can only repeat what others have already said. This album is great!! He is not only good on the album, but he is supremely good on stage!! Thanks for the great 2002 Madison Ag. Banquet.
m rowe  08/15/2002          
Jackson Parten
Artist Review
I've had this CD for about six months now, and I can't seem to take it out of my CD player. It's so well written that I couldn't believe it when I found out how young this kid is. I went to Dallas to see this guy at Adars, and his show was just as good. Hope he writes more; this guy is going places. A 5 star buy.
Somebody's mom  04/25/2002          
Jackson Parten
Artist Review
Pleasantly surprised for a first effort...this cd might be hard to top on the second go 'round. Jackson's "got it goin' on!" I particularly like "Ode to Emily" song. I'm impressed...plus especially nice art work on the cd!!
DoubleR  04/25/2002          
Jackson Parten
Artist Review
Great CD. I received it as a gift and loved it. There are not too many CDs that I like to listen to from start to finish. I usually have to skip a few songs. This one doesn't have a bad song on it. They just kind of grow on you until you start thinking of the whole CD as a single work. I recommend this CD to anyone.
DennyR  03/09/2002          
Jackson Parten
Artist Review
Couldn't get the NY song out of my head, I could see that one becoming an anthem for us NY upstaters. Heard about the CD from a friend and purchased on-line. I can see why she recommended it so highly. It has a rock backbone with the catchy metaphors Jimmy Buffet has been searching for. Jackson didn't even have to go Paris or turn 40. This will be one of those CDs I will pull out when Parten is famous and noone will have the "early works." Go man! Lake Champlain Parrot Head
Rockin' Johnny Z  03/06/2002          
Jackson Parten
Artist Review
Instantly interesting and likable cd. Inspired lyrics and salty musicianship. Songs range from knee-slappers to smilers and thinkers. Best debut I've heard since Guy Clark's Old #1. If you take just one flyer this year on an artist you're not (yet) familiar with, make it this one. Rock on Jackson Parten!
RICKREFS  03/01/2002          
Jackson Parten
Artist Review
THIS GUY IS A SIGNIFICANT TALENT THE LIKES OF WHICH HAVE NOT BEEN SEEN SINCE RADNEY FOSTER WAS TEARING IT UP BACK IN THE 90'S. HARD LIVING, HARD HITTING LYRICS SPEAK TO EXPERIENCES BEYOND THIS GUYS YEARS, BUT STRIKE A CHORD TO WHICH EVERYONE CAN RELATE. CAN'T HELP BUT SMILE AND THINK OF FOND MEMORIES IN THE NIGHT LIFE, IT WILL BE NO SURPRISE TO SEE LOTS OF HATS ON THE FLOOR WHEN THIS GUY PLAYS. SUPER. WASHINGTON D.C.
lisamarie  02/26/2002          
Jackson Parten
Artist Review
Jackson puts on an awesome show and the CD "Jackson Parten" is one of the best out there! I recommend his CD to anyone who enjoys a good story mixed with great musical talent. His music is listened to in DC, NY, TX, and FL. Before long it should be heard nationwide!! Best of luck, looking forward to the next CD!!


right-Advertisement


Eryaman Odtülüler Dershanesi