REVIEWS POST ARTIST REVIEWS POST VENUE REVIEWS POST ALBUM REIVEWS
SEARCH BY :      


west texas waltz  04/21/2009          
Dixie Chicks
Artist Review
Proud to be from the same state as the Dixie Chicks!
james michael gill  06/13/2008          
Dixie Chicks
Artist Review
dear chick you are one of the graetes country singer and you should be back on the radio again [email protected]
dcxfan  01/26/2008          
Dixie Chicks
Artist Review
I love the Chicks and I love their music. I gave up on country radio a few years back and I'm not missing a thing. I've got the Chicks in my CD changer at all times. They write and choose songs that relate to my life and inspire me, and Martie and Emily's playing is amazing - something you have to see live. For those who are still harping on them, get over it. I've met so many people that are new fans and admire their playing and the fact that they are always true to themselves and real and honest. Finally, to beano and all the other fans out there, if you want to hear them on the radio again, call and request them. It's in OUR hands (not Natalie's)! I can't wait to see what the Chicks do next...
Beano  12/24/2007          
Dixie Chicks
Artist Review
It seems there's 2 distinct groups posting their opinions here...I think both are missing the point. On one hand, you've got the "bashers"...the people who came out of the woodwork after Natalie made her political statement at the concert in...where was it...someplace in Europe, I believe? Probably not the appropriate venue for her comments, but personally, as a George Bush supporter, I didn't think it was that big of a deal. And, I suspect, MOST people, Bush supporters and detractors alike, took it with a grain of salt when they first heard the news as well. But then somebody came up with the idea of boycotting the Dixie Chicks, and the "sheep" got worked up into a frenzy. It escalated from demands that the Dixie Chicks be banned from local airwaves to actual death threats, which is absolutely ridiculous. You see, the "sheep" can't think for themselves. Someone, somewhere, told them that they should be outraged. So they became outraged. The problem is, no one dictated any limits to them, so the situation escalated as the herds tried to prove that they were more outraged than the neighboring herds...they just didn't know any better. This IS America, and we DO have the right to say whatever we want (short of compromising national security) about our national leaders, even when abroad, without threat of prosecution from the government. Which brings us to the second group of people posting their opinions about the Dixie Chicks...I'll refer to them as the "blind followers". Unlike the "bashers", these sheep are following a different leader; namely, Natalie Maines. They're following her down a different path but, frankly, they're just as lost as the other group of sheep. These are the people who insist Natalie said nothing wrong, constantly referring to our national right to free speech. These people will insist that the Dixie Chicks are getting a raw deal, and that the "bashers" are way out of line in their decision to boycott the Chicks. Yes, she does have the right to say whatever she wants about our national leaders (or anybody else) without worrying about prosecution. But that's where the freedom of speech ends...if you offend a group of people (particularly a LARGE group of people), there will certainly be a price to pay. And while I wasn't particularly offended by her comments, there are obviously a lot of people who WERE, and they have every right to boycott them and encourage others to do the same. Let's pretend for a moment that she hadn't said anything about George Bush, but instead said "We're embarrassed to be from the same state as a bunch of...(insert preferred racial slur here)". Would you be singing the same tune about "freedom of speech" then? She certainly would have had every right to say that, but there would have been a price to pay, just as as she and the others are paying the price for the comments she DID make. It's the same animal, it just touches a different nerve with different people. Now me, I don't get all emotional over it; I look at it for what it is. I wasn't offended by her comments, but it became such a national story, I watched with interest when the Dixie Chicks were interviewed about the whole mess by...Barbara Walters, was it? The thing that struck me was that she made no apology. Not that she owed George Bush an apology, she has her opinions and she's entitled to them. She could have saved face by apologizing to the people she offended by simply stating that she chose the wrong venue to espouse her political views without backing down about her opinion of George Bush. But she didn't. In fact, she started the whole "freedom of speech" defense in that interview, which, I've got to admit, offended ME. No, she did absolutely nothing to warrant death threats, but it's a bit ironic that she chose to cite her "rights as an American" while saying at the same time that the boycotters were out of line for exercising their own rights. But all that aside, the people she truly owes an apology to are the two remaining original Dixie Chicks. She's wrecked the careers they both worked so hard to build, and while they both publicly support her, you've got to believe they wish she could just learn to keep her mouth shut. I like the Dixie Chicks, I think Natalie has a great voice and I wish this ridiculous boycott would end so I could hear them on the radio again. But there's only one person that can make that happen, and that's Natalie Maines. And she's either too stubborn, too selfish, or too stupid to make it happen. Thanks for nothing Natalie, and while they would never say it publicly, I'm pretty sure I speak for the rest of the band as well. Grow up.
jimbo  10/19/2007          
Dixie Chicks
Artist Review
great music! shame that a "(in my view) a harmless plolitical comment" becomes a highlight with the press. More power to you!!! I am quite sure you had no political agenda, I also hope that you thrive ...not only for your music, but, also for/our values in a world that needs guidance and direction from those with influence!
bigfan  10/10/2007          
Dixie Chicks
Artist Review
They make phenomenal music! I'm very proud to be a fan. I can't choose a favorite album...it depends on my mood. I hope they keep playing forever.
Alr  07/31/2007          
Dixie Chicks
Artist Review
Good,no great music!Plus a free mind!
123  07/31/2007          
Dixie Chicks
Artist Review
I would give them 0 stars, but i have to give'em 1,
yep  07/31/2007          
Dixie Chicks
Artist Review
IT MAKES ME SICK JUST TO LOOK AT THEM!
B  07/31/2007          
Dixie Chicks
Artist Review
HOW COULD ANYONE LIKE THEM?


LSM Gets Social


ilteris karagöz
ocianews.com - canlı bahis siteleri bahis siteleri casino siteleri slot siteleri tarafbet