REVIEWS POST ARTIST REVIEWS POST VENUE REVIEWS POST ALBUM REIVEWS
SEARCH BY :      


Music Maverick  02/05/2013          
Houston Marchman
Artist Review
Solid - Houston is a solid musician, solid singer, solid performer. Not necessarily "flashy" but authentic, genuine, solid. Pure enjoyment
TX Music Jim  07/19/2011          
Houston Marchman
Artist Review
Most underrated person on the Texas music scene. He has for many years put out consistently brillant material nad has always been a top tier live performer and maybe one of the best lyricist of all time. It is a crime he has not been more succesful his music should be heard by the widest audience possible.
dharv  12/14/2010          
Houston Marchman
Artist Review
He is one of my favorites, and I've seen him live on several occasions. I gave up on him after I went to two seperate shows, just to find out he had canceled! I'm not much on driving distances to see someone, just to find out he canceled once I got there!
Sheridan  09/07/2009          
Houston Marchman
Artist Review
New to this site. My previous review is of Long Gone.
Sheridan  09/07/2009          
Houston Marchman
Artist Review
I'd never heard of Mr. Marchman. Was blessed to hear this CD yesterday. One of the best CDs I've heard in a long time. Not surprised Nashville didn't do much with him. He reminds me of early Springsteen. Great voice. Great stories. Oh, and the blues...been there, been there.
Mac Daddy  07/22/2009          
Long Gone
Album Review
Two words for this CD; NOT GOOD. As a fan of Houston's this is not even close to his best work. Do yourself a favor and just stick with his last CD. "Naked".
Huke Green  06/25/2008          
Naked: The Best of Houston Marchman
When I saw that Houston was coming out with a 'best of', I thought it would be something I could skip because I have all his Albums, and 'Best of's' are usually compolations of past Albums. But I checked it out anyhow and am glad I did. They are all new recordings of Houston's best work, they are stripped of all the production and are in the purest of forms, which allows them to shine even brighter than before. This is a must have Album for me, and one everyone should give a listen to.
ximwyglcq bmiqu  01/13/2008          
Houston Marchman
Artist Review
gjesi txolunh cfvqnwohr mgsijo mbyd ntugvl mwqa
Dodie  11/15/2006          
Key to the Highway
This is by far Houston's best album. There is not a single song on here that I don't like. I have to agree with Houston when he stated that he'd gotten it all together on this CD.
south texas stump jumper  10/20/2006          
Houston Marchman
Artist Review
I saw Houston at Cooper's private party outside of Fowlerton, TX and I've got to say that he truly believes in his music and that is what makes him one of the most unique and real artists out there. Much respect Houston, and keep doin what your doin. Need to come to Uvalde and play.


LSM Gets Social


ocianews.com - canlı bahis siteleri bahis siteleri casino siteleri slot siteleri tarafbet