REVIEWS POST ARTIST REVIEWS POST VENUE REVIEWS POST ALBUM REIVEWS
SEARCH BY :      


Paul  10/14/2004          
Live Across Texas
I like the cd, before I bought this I only heard a few of Rogers songs but I read the reviews of the album and decided to try it out and its a keeper. He reminds me of old Pat Green stuff. Great songs and the crowd really gets into it which is why I like live albums and they have the artist better songs on them. I like the songs the mention things like Jerry Jeff, Robert Earl Keen, Mexico, dancehalls, broken hearts and drinking but thats just me. Best songs in my opinion are Fun All Wrong, Everclear, You Should've Learned By Now, Love, Things Look Good Around Here and Long Way To Mexico. LA Freeway is a great cover too. So If you're like me and and enjoy great Texas music pick it up. I suggest you listen and preview the songs before buying and see if appeals to you.
texican804  09/27/2004          
Live Across Texas
c.d. kicks serious ass...just like his concerts...im a little suprised that this c.d. isnt leading the top seller charts though.
Roger Kicks Ass  09/20/2004          
Roger Creager
Artist Review
His new live cd is abosolutly increadable..seeing him perform live in concert is probally one of the best shows on the music scene..and his music just makes you feel good..when ever i'm down and out i pop in one of his cd's and jam out and it makes the day alot brighter..if you haven't seen him in concert do so you won't regret paying the 10 to 20 bucks to see him...
James  09/20/2004          
Roger Creager
Artist Review
I love to hate this guy. Every time I hear one of his stupid jams I just laugh. His music is simply ignorant and whoever told him that his photo shoot ideas were good needs to get fired. Roger doesn't look like a person who's ever put a fire arm in to operation. He's a huge poser and his music reflects what a freaking joke he represents in "Texas Music." Please, next time someone's taking a snap shot, choose a pose that doesn't force everyone to stare up your nose or have to see you lounging around in the sunset like a total flaming homosexual. You suck in so many ways. . .it's simply unbelievable!
Thad Hill  09/19/2004          
Roger Creager
Artist Review
If you've heard one, you've heard 'em all
j  09/19/2004          
Roger Creager
Artist Review
j
Dave J  09/10/2004          
Roger Creager
Artist Review
Roger is a great example of whats wrong with Texas Music
by curious  09/08/2004          
Roger Creager
Artist Review
i missed the hidden track version of the EverClear song...dang it. what record is it on. is it like a zydeco tex/mex deal or what. i love roger and so does san fran. xoxoxo
Texas Music Junkies  08/24/2004          
Live Across Texas
The way a Live CD should be recorded. Roger captures his live show energy, bottles it and presses it on to a cd. It's that good. One of the better live cd's I've heard in a while. Roger does it right!
Texas Music Junkies.com  08/18/2004          
Roger Creager
Artist Review
Fans have been asking for Roger to put out a live cd. The time has finally come. Roger and the band capture the energy that they have on stage every single night. The recording is done very well. Roger sings his best, and treats us with his version of "A Pirate Looks at Forty". This is a super CD. Get one today. We will have our reviews on the CD later in the month. Come by and check it out. WWW.texasmusicjunkies.com Michael


right-Advertisement


Eryaman Odtülüler Dershanesi