REVIEWS POST ARTIST REVIEWS POST VENUE REVIEWS POST ALBUM REIVEWS
SEARCH BY :      


Lisa  12/02/2004          
Roger Creager
Artist Review
Oh this guy is just AWESOME!! Yep thats all I have to say!
Fred  11/30/2004          
Roger Creager
Artist Review
I think Mark had it right. As far as cheesy goes, he's right up there with the very spare Kevin Fowler.
Big Fan  11/17/2004          
Roger Creager
Artist Review
Plus I insist on mis-spelling his name time after time
Big Fan  11/17/2004          
Roger Creager
Artist Review
Ooops, I wasn't clear. I love Roger Craegers music. When I talk about valid points I was speaking of the idea that there are too many new artists that dont deserve the support they get. Hence buying many cd's that you dont appreciate. As far as his opinion of Roger, thats all it is, it's ok
Claudia  11/17/2004          
Roger Creager
Artist Review
I think Roger Creager is an awesome singer and a bad ass performer! His new c.d is one of the best I have ever heard! And not trying to be a bitch but that guys opinion means absolutly nothing to people who know good music! And Roger is defintly not a "copy cat" his shows are always original and so much fun!
Mark  11/17/2004          
Roger Creager
Artist Review
I have seen Roger Creager many times by chance over the past six years or so, even had him play a private party for my fraternity when I was in college. Here's my take. There's nothing new here. For anyone that enjoys Roger Creager there are umpteen artists in the Texas music genre that do it with so much more color, conviction, and by all means creativity, and they were around when Roger was probably in jr. high. Many of which he has covered. Namely Robert Earl, Billy Joe Shaver, etc. His stage presence in my opinion is very contrived and pretentious and nothing bothers me more than that. He's a copycat act, and the Texas music scene definetely doesn't need anymore of that. I don't care if he's writing the songs or his mother or brother, the bottom line is what he's doing has been done for year's and it's been done much better and with originality, something that he lacks in my opinion. It's really sad too, because when the whole Texas music revolution started it was fresh and exciting. The artists were original and it was intoxicating, and then we got a load of these three chord acoustic guitar hackers that quit they're big city office jobs to ruin a good thing and destroy the integrity of a good thing that was happening thank god the originals are still going strong, but I wouldn't lose any sleep if I never heard his name associated with music again. Boring and elementary, but there is a market for that, some people never get exposed to really good artists that have something original to express and deliver, so they have no choice but to choose from what they have heard. This is fair warning to those who have an open mind, listen to REK, Jack Ingram, Billy Joe Shaver, Older Pat Green, Radney Foster, and you'll get your fill of what Roger wants to do. He's taking advantage of a large uneducated marketplace, and at your expense. Save your money for a better record or concert cause they're out there everywhere.
Texas Country Rocks  11/08/2004          
Roger Creager
Artist Review
The best CD ever!!
roger creager  11/08/2004          
Roger Creager
Artist Review
awesome!! thats all i got to say!
BIG Nick  10/15/2004          
Roger Creager
Artist Review
Live across Texas is a great CD. I'm a little surprised he didn't record in Victoria at Schroeder Hall, but I'll still be at the shows. See ya there, I'll be the one double fisted.
Krystal  10/14/2004          
Roger Creager
Artist Review
How many time have to been to jail?


right-Advertisement


Eryaman Odtülüler Dershanesi