REVIEWS POST ARTIST REVIEWS POST VENUE REVIEWS POST ALBUM REIVEWS
SEARCH BY :      


Roger Creager  02/13/2005          
Roger Creager
Artist Review
Roger Creager sings about his guns. Plain and simple. He's a true Texan who knows how to put on a freakin good show. Save radio Roger and keep writing about the important things. (Which to many people's disappointment isn't what toby keith or rascal flatts have to say)
david  02/12/2005          
Roger Creager
Artist Review
ive seen roger play at many venues around the state. Large crowds ( cynthia woods mitchell pavilion, conroe, tx) small crowds ( the fox, huntsville, tx) and everywhere between. his music rocks.. LA Freeway ( which was recorded by jerry jeff walker) Love, Everclear, late night case of the blues, fun all wrong, the day you went away, I got the guns, rancho grande.. and many others.. songs that move you, well at least they move me. Everyone is entitled to his or her own opinions and ive read most of the reviews on this site.. good points both positive and negative..I have 3 of his CD's and have no problems with the sound quality, i however do not own his latest.. so i cant testify to that.. but for those of you who have never seen him in concert... you really have to see him live BEFORE you can rate his music..
James  02/01/2005          
Roger Creager
Artist Review
To STEVE: It's quite affirming to hear from morons like yourself. The fact that you can't spell the most basic of words while completely disregarding any punctuation or dictation of thought is a refreshing testimony to those that actually think Roger is good. I thought you soft frat rock fans went to college! Steve, if you could actually retain what you read, you would clearly see that I said that Roger put The Derailers out of business - that implies that they are no longer. It's funny that you point out the very thing that I just got threw saying because you have no attention to detail and you're a total meat head. You have some nerve calling a complete stranger 'single minded' when you're unable to use a single comma or period. Imbecile!
ray  01/24/2005          
Roger Creager
Artist Review
sound quality is horrible. will not every buy another creager cd because of this poor quality cd
Emily  01/07/2005          
Roger Creager
Artist Review
I think Roger has one of the best voices and is one of the best entertainers around!!!!!!!!! I might be a little old fashion but I think what James was saying is very rude and he I am willing to bet that he wouldnt know good music if it bit him in the ass! As far as being a true Texas music fan I say Roger and his band are awesome and I would highly reccommend buying his c.d's they really come from the heart and I think the majority of Texas music fans will love his music!
Girl in Texas  01/01/2005          
Roger Creager
Artist Review
I saw Roger for the first time on New Year's Eve. It was the best concert I've seen in a long time. He know's how to have fun and man, do him and his guys put on a good show. I was incredibly impressed with the band, and Roger's vocals blew me away. It's rare to find an artist who sounds better live than on record, but Creager is definately one of them.
farmer  12/25/2004          
Roger Creager
Artist Review
so,so
STEVE  12/23/2004          
Roger Creager
Artist Review
HAY JAMES DERAILERS DON'T EVEN HAVE A LEAD SINGER AT ONE TIME THEY WERE GREAT NOT SO MUCH ANY MORE PEOPLE THAT ARE SINGLE MINDED LIKE YOU NEED TO SET AND SHUT UP CREAGER IS GREAT ON & OFF STAGE
James  12/16/2004          
Roger Creager
Artist Review
I'm going to have to kick this stupid dude in the balls again. . . I sat through one of his shows the other night and I'd like to amended my original opinion about Roger. His music has no soul. His band is talented, but average. His songs are completely unintelligent and stupid . . . but what really is laughable about his show is that I fully expected him to break out in the theme for "Full House" or maybe the theme for "Growing Pains." That's what his music sounds like. He really reminds me of 90's recording artist, Neil McCoy. McCoy had a couple of Nashville hits, but his bread and butter was entertaining people. In a way, that's what Roger is doing. He's not THAT bad of a singer, but there is nothing excellent, edgy, or outstanding about him or what he does. In my book, that makes him suck. After all, isn't music supposed to move you? If all he does is entertain, then he, and his fans have missed the point. What's hilarious is to look out into the crowd and see the same kind of people who attend a CCRag/Pat Green show. . . which proves my theory about Texas Music lovers. . . they are the left over by product fans of Garth Brooks. I would like to send out big sarcastic thanks, to Roger, PG, and Garth Brooks that in the name of entertainment, have treated music like an expendable whore. I'm sure when Roger and the like "retire" one day, the only casualties will be the independent artists that will continue to live in the shadows. . . Creeps like Roger put The Derailers and The Hollisters out of business, and that is nothing short of a sin. No wonder Nashville sucks. . . the same thing is happening right here at home.
Tyler  12/05/2004          
Live Across Texas
Great cd, but poor sound quality. I like live recordings, but this one is a little rough.


right-Advertisement


Eryaman Odtülüler Dershanesi