REVIEWS POST ARTIST REVIEWS POST VENUE REVIEWS POST ALBUM REIVEWS
SEARCH BY :      


REK FAN in TN  09/18/2001          
Gravitational Forces
As a long time REK fan, I must say I am slightly disappointed in the new album. Although it has what I think is a great REK song in "Wild Wind Blows", I have not really enjoyed this album as much as I had hoped for. Maybe it is too much on the country side, or maybe after 3 years I had hoped for too much. Coming off "Walking Distance" which to me is his greatest work, I had expected another classic. Maybe it will grow on my over time, I hope so.
Bigbendito  09/13/2001          
Gravitational Forces
Simply said, REK is still the unannoited king of Texana, and his album only serves as another masterpiece to help justify this claim. Espcailly strong oringally tracts such as "Wild Wind Blows", "Going Nowhere Blues" and a rocking, almost trucking remake of the holy Bible of the texas music scene "The Road Goes on Forever", combine with brilliant covers and tributes, combine to make this a great album.
Mike  09/13/2001          
Robert Earl Keen
Artist Review
I anxiously awaited the arrival of REK's new cd only to find out that it wasn't all that. It just seems flat. I am sure it wil do well in the stores because it is REK. But fans may feel shortchanged on this one.
RJ Mello  08/16/2001          
Robert Earl Keen
Artist Review
Based on the new songs I recently heard at REK’s Ft.Worth, Bass Hall performance, Gravitational Forces seems, at the same time, to 1.) bring us back to the REK we knew and loved before the the record label brought us Levelland and 2.) incorporate a bolder level of harmonic arrangement then we've previously seen. I found Walking Distance a let-down for me (but in REK’s defense, he was trying to follow up Levelland fairly quickly). Based on the songs I’ve heard from Gravitational Forces so far, I'm going to pre-order today (08/16/01).
Gringo Picnic  07/16/2001          
Gravitational Forces
I havent heard the whole album yet, but I know its gonna rock. I have heard a few of the songs and they are good. I can guarantee a couple will become signature songs.
Justin  07/01/2001          
Robert Earl Keen
Artist Review
REK is one of the most incredible songwriters I have heard since Willie Nelson. He is a master at what he does. I am looking forward to hearing the future writings that he puts out.
Seth Alford  06/23/2001          
Robert Earl Keen
Artist Review
REK Texas Uprising was awesome. REK in the next 10 years will be of legendary status. Maybe even someday being compared with the likes of Jerry Jeff Walker or maybe even the Man Willie Nelson. REK is synonomous with Texas Music. He rocks and I can't wait to see him again.
pdubbs  06/20/2001          
Robert Earl Keen
Artist Review
My friends and I go to the REK Texas Uprising every year and we have always had a blast...rain or shine. If you have never seen REK live, do it! It could be the most fun you can have with your cloths on.
Reviewer  06/07/2001          
Robert Earl Keen
Artist Review
Best dern music around, also try chris knight and roger creager
great  04/30/2001          
Robert Earl Keen
Artist Review
REC, pat green, corry morrow-Best as they come in music and for getting drunk to.


right-Advertisement


Eryaman Odtülüler Dershanesi