REVIEWS POST ARTIST REVIEWS POST VENUE REVIEWS POST ALBUM REIVEWS
SEARCH BY :      


TX Music Jim  04/09/2011          
Jerry Jeff Walker
Artist Review
Amazing, ageless, timeless. Playing and sounding as good as ever. Very few artists can still go out there and leave it all on the stage after a killer 2 hour set at damn near 70 years old.
TX Music Jim  05/02/2010          
Jerry Jeff Walker
Artist Review
You would not have a Texas, Red Dirt music scene without Jerry Jeff Walker. Viva Terlinqua is the forerunner to todays great albums from Reckless Kelly and so on. He still puts on a helluv a live show. Do yourself a favor and check out a JJW show.
Randa  11/18/2009          
Jerry Jeff Walker
Artist Review
Jerry Jeff is a classic and anyone that has ever had the pleasure to listen to his music knows that. His new album is Moon Child, and it is wonderful. Following Jerry Jeff's music is sweet music to my ears.
Van Vleck  01/11/2009          
Jerry Jeff Walker
Artist Review
This guys is a pitiful, self-serving, sniveling drunk from New York. Anyone who equates Mr. Crosby... uhh... Walker with Texas should be shipped, along with him, to Oneonta.
[email protected]  10/11/2008          
Jerry Jeff Walker
Artist Review
how can i get dear john letter lounge by jerry jeff
Jimmy Jack Waffle fan  08/24/2008          
Jerry Jeff Walker
Artist Review
I always liked the way you did a love song. Also the songs about your family. I've seen the spring at the Great Divide and a hawk on the wing. But I've never heard old camp cookie sing, my regrets or possibly a blessing.
caddydaddy  08/20/2008          
Night After Night
Dont even have to hear this before rating it. Just the song selection speak for themselves.Waiting for it too arrive.Saw Jerry three different times in three different decades and He would say these songs are the best of the best even though it doesnt have Too Old To Change which I asked him to play once and his reply was that was too dark a time for me to ever play again.Really wanted to hear it live!
cooter  06/04/2008          
Jerry Jeff Walker
Artist Review
hey beano ur very igonorant when it comes to texas history. the battle of the alamo was fought before there was a texas. at the time it was a province of mexico and the soldiers at the alamo were texians. therefore it wasnt possible for native texans to be at the alamo.so take that and smoke u ignorant dippy.
Far West Luckenbach  04/28/2008          
Jerry Jeff Walker
Artist Review
There's no denying that Jerry Jeff has exposed some mighty compelling music over the years (most of it written by other writers), but in defense of cooter, JJW is a lowlife when it comes to interacting with others. He routinely treats his band members like cattle, he holds high disdain and resentment toward his fans for "invading his space", usually refers to the college-age kids who come to his shows as "frat f*cks", has insulted, offended, or downright hurt 90% of venue owners and others he has "victimized" in the music industry, a couple of years ago sued a group of Texas artists who had come together to pay tribute to him at Luckenbach, fired longtime sidekick and friend Bob Livingston for being part of that tribute, constantly whines and complains like a teenage girl to those unfortunate to have to be around him. If that's your idea of a fine Texan or a "badass", you don't live in the same Texas the rest of us do.
Beano  01/08/2008          
Jerry Jeff Walker
Artist Review
Say Cooter...can you name anybody who died fighting for Texas at the Alamo that was a native Texan? Guess that means they weren't really Texans. I'm sure JJW would have gladly laid down his life to defend the Nation of Texas had he had the opportunity. You might want to ask him about that one yourself, though. The first live concert I ever saw was Jerry Jeff Walker at Six Flags Over Texas in 1980; it was the first annual "Jerry Jeff Walker All Night Armadillo Party", every concert I've seen since pales in comparison. I saw him at Billy Bobs again in the late nineties; not as good as the first time around but a great show nonetheless. No telling how many Jerry Jeff albums, 8 tracks, cassettes, and CD's I've owned over the years...I'd guess close to 50 total. He may not be an icon in some people's eyes, but he is in mine. And in Beano's world, my opinion is the only one that matters.


right-Advertisement


Eryaman Odtülüler Dershanesi