REVIEWS POST ARTIST REVIEWS POST VENUE REVIEWS POST ALBUM REIVEWS
SEARCH BY :      


TXMusicJim  02/03/2011          
Robert Earl Keen
Artist Review
Let the Rose Hotel CD grow on ya. Give it some thought and listen to it several times and the greatness will sink in didn't dig it at first but upon further listen Love it. REK is consistent Live and on record what more do ya want people!
"I'm doing nothing......."  06/15/2010          
Robert Earl Keen
Artist Review
Robert Earl Keen's concert this past Saturday, the 12th of June 2010 at John T. Floore Country Store in Helotes,TX was super cool and who was that awesome lady playing the fiddle from New Braunfels he brought out? I enjoy every one of Robert's Helote's concerts even more each time and vow to never mis one there, December's too!
what i really mean  12/19/2009          
The Rose Hotel
I don't think this album can should even be compared to classics like "Gringo's Honeymoon" or "A Bigger Piece Of Sky".It seems like mainly novelty songs.It's like he heard Hayes' Jesus song and wrote the garbage that is "Wireless In Heaven"."Throwin' Rocks" sounds like his attempt at a hit in the style of Kid Rocks' "All Summer Long"."10,00 Chinese",whatever.I can see some top 40 Nashville act cutting "Something I Do".
charliegolf  12/17/2009          
The Rose Hotel
As a long time aficionado of Robert Earl Keen's music, I'd have to say that "The Rose Hotel" ranks right up there with his best. Anyone who says otherwise is probably one of those who think "The Road Goes on Forever" was the only other song he's written. Although I agree with another reviewer's opinion that the tempo of "Flying Shoes" could have been slower, Keen is one of the only artists around today (other than Guy Clark)that can do whatever he pleases to a TVZ song...he has earned it. Much unlike some "bubble gum" albums out there, Keen's music will stick with you for many, many years. Do yourself a favor and buy this album, you'll be glad you did.
tx music jim  12/07/2009          
The Rose Hotel
Good cd, good writing not my all time favorite REK collection. For a guy with this long of a carreer to be this consistent with good thought provoking songs is phenomenal.
Gary  12/01/2009          
The Rose Hotel
Love IT REK makes everybody else look like they need to go back to song writeing school
aggie2013  11/22/2009          
Best
Album Review
There's no way you can talk about REK like that. He's the reason that everyone now is doing what they are doing and is a legend in Texas.
JWB  11/16/2009          
Robert Earl Keen
Artist Review
Great show as always! Love the new songs and it made my night to hear ya sing Sonora's Death Row! Thank you for being you!
Donna Kanetzky  11/12/2009          
Robert Earl Keen
Artist Review
You people need to SHUT UP!! You don't even know what you are talking about. Robert Earl studied under one of the greatest singers, Lyle Lovett. I have followed him ever since. You obviously do not like this style of music. Move on down the road follow someone who makes you happy. Robert Earl do not except this from anyone, rebuke these words as they come towards you.
Tyler  11/12/2009          
The Rose Hotel
Havent heard the whole thing yet but I love what I have heard. What the hell are you people talkin bout saying its the worst cd he's ever done. Are you kidding me. And yall that are saying gravitational forces and farm fresh onions werent good cds, what!? how could you think those werent good cds, i mean gravitational forces is a badass song


right-Advertisement


Eryaman Odtülüler Dershanesi